Skip to content
Head to head · Verified 8 Oct 2026

Instantly vs lemlist

Instantly

Best for unlimited mailboxes and warmup $47/mo
vs

lemlist

API, MCP and CLI on the cheapest plan $55/mo annual
Short answer

Instantly vs lemlist is unusually close on the thing that normally decides these comparisons, because neither gates the API behind a tier. Instantly includes it on the $47 Outreach plan and lemlist includes it on the $55 Email plan, and lemlist goes further by putting a command line interface on that same tier, next to its MCP server. The real differences are seats and data.

Side by side

Where they actually differ

Every value comes from the same record that drives the Sending APIs listing, so this table cannot disagree with the cards. Accented tags are data one provider returns and the other does not.

Compare Instantly lemlist
What it isSending and data sold separately, or bundledUnlimited users at $55, with the developer tools included
Entry price$47/mo$55/mo annual
Unit costNot sold by the unit$0.0080 per credit
Billing modelSubscription Credit packsSubscription Credit packs
Free tierNo free tier. Outreach and Credits are sold separately from $47 each.No free tier. 14-day trial.
GTM motion coveredSource Enrich EngageEngage Enrich Signal
Data returned
Work emailFirmographicsJob postingsIntent and news
Work emailMobile phoneLinkedIn profileIntent and newsJob changes
MCP serverYes
https://mcp.instantly.ai/mcp
Yes
https://app.lemlist.com/mcp
InterfacesREST API MCP server Webhooks Bulk or async n8n nodeREST API MCP server Webhooks
AuthBearer token, from a scoped API v2 key in workspace settingsAPI key, with OAuth on the MCP server
Rate limits100 req/s and 6,000/min, shared across v1, v2 and every key in the workspace.20 requests per 2 seconds. Retry-After and X-RateLimit headers on every response.
CoverageGlobalGlobal
ComplianceGDPR DPAGDPR DPA
Best forBest for unlimited mailboxes and warmupAPI, MCP and CLI on the cheapest plan
The decision

Pick each one when

Instantly

  • A bulk job needs throughput: 100 requests a second against 10.
  • You want the 450M contact database and waterfall enrichment in the same tool.
  • Unlimited mailboxes with no fair usage ratio and warmup included on every one.

lemlist

  • Unlimited contacts rather than 1,000 on the entry plan.
  • A CLI on the cheapest plan, not just a REST API and an MCP server.
  • LinkedIn, SMS, WhatsApp and a dialer when you step up to Multichannel.
The test that settles it

A sender's rate card is not the part that bites. Confirm the API is on the plan you intend to buy, then run one real sequence of 200 contacts through each on a mailbox you have already warmed, and compare what the API tells you afterwards: which replies it classifies, what it reports on a bounce, and whether the webhook arrives at all. None of that is on a pricing page.

Plan by plan

What each one costs, tier by tier

Both publish a full rate card, so this comparison runs on numbers rather than on adjectives. Instantly lists 4 tiers and lemlist lists 5. Every figure is read off the vendor's own pricing page, and the pages they came from are listed at the foot of this one.

The short versionInstantlylemlist
Cheapest paid planOutreach only, $47Email, $55
Tiers published45
Free tierNo free tier. Outreach and Credits are sold separately from $47 each.No free tier. 14-day trial.
Unit cost at entryNot sold by the unit$0.008 per credit

The cheapest paid plan is rarely the plan you end up on, because what moves you up a tier is usually volume rather than a feature. The two rate cards below are what you are choosing between.

Instantly

Instantly publishes 4 tiers, none of them free, and the paid ladder runs from $47 to $194.

Outreach only

$47
/mo
  • Unlimited email accounts and warmup
  • 5,000 emails, 1,000 uploaded contacts
  • No database access

Credits only

$47
/mo
  • 1,500 credits a month
  • 450M contact database and waterfall enrichment
  • No sending

Starter bundle

$94
/mo
  • Both halves, at the same combined price
  • 5,000 emails, 1,000 contacts, 1,500 credits
  • AI Sales Agent

Scale bundle

$194
/mo
  • 100,000 emails, 25,000 uploaded contacts
  • 5,000 credits a month
  • AI Reply Agent and premium live support

lemlist

lemlist publishes 5 tiers, none of them free, and the paid ladder runs from $55 to Custom.

Email

$55
/mo billed annually, 50,000 emails
  • $69 a month paid monthly
  • Unlimited users and email senders
  • 650M lead database, finder and verifier
  • lemlist MCP and CLI, CRM integrations and API

Multichannel

$87
/user/mo billed annually
  • $109 a month paid monthly
  • Unlimited emails and messages
  • 5 senders per user
  • LinkedIn, SMS and calls

Enrichment add-on

$16
/mo, 2,000 credits
  • $20 a month paid monthly
  • $0.008 a credit, or 400 emails or 100 phones
  • 25+ data providers behind one waterfall

Buying intent add-on

$21
/mo, 100 signals
  • $29 a month paid monthly
  • Real-time alerts when a lead acts

Enterprise

Custom
quote
  • Priced on seats and volume
Cost model

What Instantly and lemlist cost at your volume

Put your own volume in. The model picks the cheapest published plan that covers it on each side, which is the question a rate card cannot answer and the one that decides the bill.

Instantly

Priced on the volume you use, so the plan that covers a normal month is the one that decides the bill.

Plan that covers itScale bundle
Monthly$194
Twelve months$2,328
Included100,000 emails
Your rate at this volume$0.0194 per email

lemlist

Priced per seat, so the bill moves with headcount rather than with volume.

Cheapest seat with the APIMultichannel
Per seat$87 a month
Monthly$261 for 3 seats
Twelve months$3,132

Plans are read from each vendor's own pricing page and the model picks the cheapest one that covers you, so these are list prices before any discount you negotiate and before annual billing, which most of these vendors discount.

Twelve months

What a year costs at three volumes

The same plan-fit arithmetic as the model above, run out to a year, because an annual number is what a budget actually asks for. lemlist is priced per seat, so that column does not move with volume. The figure shown is 3 seats for a year.

A year atInstantlylemlist
1,000 a month$564
Outreach only
$3,132
Multichannel
10,000 a month$2,328
Scale bundle
$3,132
Multichannel
50,000 a month$2,328
Scale bundle
$3,132
Multichannel

2 of the 2 providers here publish enough to be put in this table. These are list prices on the published plan that covers each volume, so they are the number before you negotiate and before annual billing, which most of these vendors discount by between a fifth and a half.

In practice

How this plays out once it is running

lemlist charges nothing per user: unlimited users and unlimited email senders at $55 a month billed yearly, which makes it the cheaper choice the moment two people need logins. Instantly charges nothing per user either but meters uploaded contacts hard, 1,000 on Growth against lemlist's unlimited contacts, which is the figure most teams hit first.

On data, Instantly sells a 450M contact database as a separate $47 subscription, and lemlist sells a $16 add-on for 2,000 credits a month across 25-plus providers, where a verified email costs 5 credits and a phone costs 20. That works out at about 4 cents an email, so it is a top-up rather than a data platform. Throughput favors Instantly heavily: 100 requests a second against lemlist's 20 per 2 seconds, which is 10 a second.

Strengths

What each one is genuinely good at

Not a feature list. These are the things that make somebody keep paying after the novelty has worn off, which is a different question from what the marketing page leads with.

Instantly

A hundred requests a second against ten

Per workspace, published. For a bulk job that is the difference between an afternoon and a week, and it is the clearest technical gap between two products that are otherwise close on price and philosophy.

The contact database is in the same tool

The Credits half at $47 buys 450M contacts with waterfall enrichment. lemlist sells enrichment as a $16 a month add-on for 2,000 credits, which is cheaper per credit at $0.008 and far smaller in volume.

Unlimited mailboxes with warmup on every one

And no published fair usage ratio. lemlist's Email plan carries 50,000 emails a month with unlimited users and senders, which is a different shape: generous on seats, bounded on volume.

lemlist

A CLI on the cheapest plan, next to the MCP server

Alongside the REST API and CRM integrations, all on the $55 Email plan. Instantly now publishes an MCP server too, generated from its full V2 API, so for an agent-driven build the difference is the CLI rather than the protocol.

Unlimited users and senders from the entry plan

Where Instantly's constraint is uploaded contacts: 1,000 on the $47 tier. If the team is several people and the list is large, lemlist's shape fits better and the price difference is $8.

A 650M lead database with finder and verifier included

On the Email plan rather than as a separate subscription, with the enrichment add-on at $16 for 2,000 credits when you need the waterfall. Two bills on Instantly becomes one and a half here.

Limits

Where each one falls down

Every provider on this site has a case it handles badly, and the people who find out are the ones who bought it for that case. These are the ones worth knowing before you sign rather than after.

Instantly

No CLI

A REST API, webhooks and an MCP server, which covers a conventional integration and an agent alike. lemlist adds a command line interface on its entry plan.

A thousand uploaded contacts on the entry tier

Against 5,000 emails a month. The contact ceiling is what moves you up tiers, and $47 buys a small list however much sending capacity comes with it.

lemlist

Ten requests a second

A tenth of Instantly's rate. For sending that rarely matters; for a backfill, a reconciliation or anything that reads a lot, it is the constraint you will design the whole client around.

Multichannel is per user, and the Email plan is not

The Email plan is $55 a month with unlimited users; Multichannel is $87 per user. A three-person team wanting LinkedIn and calls is $261 a month, which is a different product and a different price class.

Enrichment is an add-on with a small allowance

Sixteen dollars a month for 2,000 credits, or 400 emails and 100 phones. It is good value per credit and it is not a 450M-contact database, so a serious enrichment motion needs a real provider alongside it.

Both

Using Instantly and lemlist together

A two-way comparison assumes the answer is one of them. On this pairing it often is not, and the arrangement below is what teams actually end up running.

Both put the API on the entry plan and both send email, so this is a choice. The deciding questions are throughput and whether an agent is involved.

If both are already in place, the thing to consolidate is enrichment rather than sending. Running Instantly's $47 Credits half alongside lemlist's $16 add-on is paying twice for the same job at two very different volumes, and the right answer is usually to keep whichever one your pipeline already calls and drop the other.

Decide

Instantly or lemlist, for you

Two questions, answered from the same records as the rest of this page. Nothing is sent anywhere and there is no result to email yourself.

Do you need firmographics?
How many people will touch this?
Answer the questions above

Each answer leans one way. The recommendation appears here once you have picked at least two.

A tool like this can only weigh what is on the page. It does not know your segment, and the one test that does is the bake-off further down: real rows, cheapest entry on each side, spend divided by survivors.

Where an answer leans on a certification or an integration, it means that vendor publishes it on the pages this directory read, which is not the same as the other one lacking it. The sources are listed at the foot of the page.

Provenance

Where the data comes from, and what you may do with it

The question that arrives late and expensively is not how good the data is, it is who is allowed to hold it. These are the fields each one returns, the coverage it claims and the compliance it publishes.

ProviderFields returnedCoverageComplianceRedistribution
InstantlyWork email, Firmographics, Job postings, Intent and newsGlobalGDPR DPANot stated
lemlistWork email, Mobile phone, LinkedIn profile, Intent and news, Job changesGlobalGDPR DPANot stated

None of these states a redistribution position on its pricing or docs pages. Internally that never matters. Put the rows in something your customers can see and it becomes the question your legal team asks first.

Two practical notes that apply to every provider on this page. A compliance badge describes the vendor, not your use of it, so a GDPR DPA does not give you a lawful basis for the outreach you send. And every one of these vendors runs its own opt-out, which means a person who asks you to delete their record has to be removed from your copy as well as from theirs.

Migration

Moving between Instantly and lemlist

Most readers of this page are already on one of these two. A swap is four hours of code and a month of watching, and the order below is the one that catches the expensive mistakes while they are still free.

01

Measure the thing you are about to lose

Run 500 rows you already have through Instantly and record the match rate, the fields that came back populated and the cost. Without that number a migration cannot be judged, because every provider looks cheaper per unit than the one you are paying for today.

02

Check the fields, not the field count

lemlist does not return Firmographics and Job postings, which Instantly does. If anything downstream reads firmographics, that is a change to your pipeline and not just to your vendor.

03

Rewrite the auth and the limits, in that order

Instantly authenticates with bearer token, from a scoped API v2 key in workspace settings. lemlist uses API key, with OAuth on the MCP server.

The limits are the part that bites later. Instantly rate: 100 req/s and 6,000/min, shared across v1, v2 and every key in the workspace.

lemlist rate: 20 requests per 2 seconds. Retry-After and X-RateLimit headers on every response. A loop tuned to the first will either crawl or get throttled on the second.

04

Run both for one billing cycle

Keep the old key live and route a slice of real traffic to the new one. A month is the shortest honest test, because credit expiry, rollover and the overage rate only show up at renewal and those are where the surprises live.

05

Cancel on the renewal date, not before

Credits on most of these plans do not survive a downgrade. Check what happens to the balance you have already paid for, and time the switch so you are not buying the same records twice.

The step people skip is the first one, and it is the only one that cannot be done after the fact. Once the old key is off you have nothing to compare the new match rate against, so a provider that is quietly worse on your segment looks like a provider that is fine.

Comparison pages end at the rate card. Your list does not.

We run the bake-off on your actual data, pick the provider order, and build the pipeline behind it: waterfall routing, credit ceilings and the write-back that puts a verified contact in front of a rep the same day.

See the stacks

Worked with 300+ companies. A senior operator runs your account.

FAQ

Instantly and lemlist, answered

Read from the same records that drive the table above.

Is Instantly or lemlist cheaper?

On the entry plan it is Instantly, $47/mo against lemlist at $55/mo annual. The entry price is the comparable figure, because they do not meter the same thing.

Can I try Instantly and lemlist for free?

Instantly: No free tier. Outreach and Credits are sold separately from $47 each. lemlist: No free tier. 14-day trial.

What are the rate limits on Instantly and lemlist?

Instantly: 100 req/s and 6,000/min, shared across v1, v2 and every key in the workspace. lemlist: 20 requests per 2 seconds. Retry-After and X-RateLimit headers on every response.

Do Instantly and lemlist both have MCP servers?

Both do. Instantly: https://mcp.instantly.ai/mcp. lemlist: https://app.lemlist.com/mcp.

Which is better, Instantly or lemlist?

Instantly vs lemlist is unusually close on the thing that normally decides these comparisons, because neither gates the API behind a tier. Instantly includes it on the $47 Outreach plan and lemlist includes it on the $55 Email plan, and lemlist goes further by putting a command line interface on that same tier, next to its MCP server.

What are the downsides of Instantly and lemlist?

Measured against each other rather than in general. Instantly: there is no free tier, so you cannot measure your own match rate before paying. lemlist: there is no free tier, only a trial, so test your own list inside its limits before paying.

Can you use Instantly and lemlist together?

Both put the API on the entry plan and both send email, so this is a choice. The deciding questions are throughput and whether an agent is involved.

Can I migrate from Instantly to lemlist without losing data?

Not without losing a field. lemlist does not return firmographics and job postings, which Instantly does, so anything downstream that reads it has to change. Either way, measure your match rate on 500 rows before you switch, because that number is the one you cannot recover afterwards.

Published by

Frontal

Frontal is the go-to-market partner for B2B tech companies past product-market fit. It publishes this directory. Every price, tier requirement and rate limit on this page was read from the vendor's own pricing page, developer documentation or knowledge base on the date below. Nothing on it is restated from a press release or a third-party listing.

Frontal is an Instantly Certified Expert and a lemlist Certified Service Partner.

Where a vendor publishes no public figure, this page says so rather than estimating. How we checked.

Reviewed by

Kenny Damian

Co-founder & Head of GTM, Frontal

Verified
8 Oct 2026
Sources
5 vendor documents