Skip to content
Head to head · Verified 8 Oct 2026

Instantly vs Woodpecker

Instantly

Best for unlimited mailboxes and warmup $47/mo
vs

Woodpecker

One slider, and the API as a $20 add-on $35/mo
Short answer

Instantly vs Woodpecker is a comparison of two refusals to use tiers, arriving at it from opposite ends. Instantly splits the product in half and sells each half at $47: Outreach for the sending, Credits for the 450M contact database, with the bundles being exactly the two added together. Woodpecker has no halves and no tiers at all, and what it includes free in the base figure is generous enough that a small operation pays very little. The API models are what decide it, and they are not comparable.

Side by side

Where they actually differ

Every value comes from the same record that drives the Sending APIs listing, so this table cannot disagree with the cards. Accented tags are data one provider returns and the other does not.

Compare Instantly Woodpecker
What it isSending and data sold separately, or bundledPay for contacted prospects, then buy the API separately
Entry price$47/mo$35/mo
Unit costNot sold by the unit$0.07 per contacted prospect
Billing modelSubscription Credit packsSubscription Credit packs
Free tierNo free tier. Outreach and Credits are sold separately from $47 each.No free tier. 14-day trial, and the API add-on works during it.
GTM motion coveredSource Enrich EngageEngage
Data returned
Work emailFirmographicsJob postingsIntent and news
Work emailLinkedIn profile
MCP serverYes
https://mcp.instantly.ai/mcp
Yes
https://api.woodpecker.co/mcp/v1
InterfacesREST API MCP server Webhooks Bulk or async n8n nodeREST API MCP server Webhooks
AuthBearer token, from a scoped API v2 key in workspace settingsAPI key in an x-api-key header
Rate limits100 req/s and 6,000/min, shared across v1, v2 and every key in the workspace.One request at a time, 6 queued, 15 second queue limit. Unlimited calls a month.
CoverageGlobalGlobal
ComplianceGDPR DPAGDPR DPA
Best forBest for unlimited mailboxes and warmupOne slider, and the API as a $20 add-on
The decision

Pick each one when

Instantly

  • Anything concurrent: 100 requests a second against one at a time.
  • You want the contact database in the same tool, as a second $47 subscription.
  • 450M contacts with waterfall enrichment across five or more providers.

Woodpecker

  • Small volume, where $35 a month covers 500 prospects and 8,000 emails.
  • The $20 add-on bundling API, webhooks, MCP and a CLI is good value.
  • Unlimited email verification including catch-all, included rather than bought.
The test that settles it

A sender's rate card is not the part that bites. Confirm the API is on the plan you intend to buy, then run one real sequence of 200 contacts through each on a mailbox you have already warmed, and compare what the API tells you afterwards: which replies it classifies, what it reports on a bounce, and whether the webhook arrives at all. None of that is on a pricing page.

Plan by plan

What each one costs, tier by tier

Only one of these two publishes a rate card. Instantly lists its tiers, and Woodpecker publishes an entry price and stops there, so half of this comparison is a number you have to go and get. Every figure is read off the vendor's own pricing page, and the pages they came from are listed at the foot of this one.

The short versionInstantlyWoodpecker
Cheapest paid planOutreach only, $47Not published
Tiers published4None
Free tierNo free tier. Outreach and Credits are sold separately from $47 each.No free tier. 14-day trial, and the API add-on works during it.
Unit cost at entryNot sold by the unit$0.07 per contacted prospect

The cheapest paid plan is rarely the plan you end up on, because what moves you up a tier is usually volume rather than a feature. The two rate cards below are what you are choosing between.

Instantly

Instantly publishes 4 tiers, none of them free, and the paid ladder runs from $47 to $194.

Outreach only

$47
/mo
  • Unlimited email accounts and warmup
  • 5,000 emails, 1,000 uploaded contacts
  • No database access

Credits only

$47
/mo
  • 1,500 credits a month
  • 450M contact database and waterfall enrichment
  • No sending

Starter bundle

$94
/mo
  • Both halves, at the same combined price
  • 5,000 emails, 1,000 contacts, 1,500 credits
  • AI Sales Agent

Scale bundle

$194
/mo
  • 100,000 emails, 25,000 uploaded contacts
  • 5,000 credits a month
  • AI Reply Agent and premium live support

Woodpecker

Woodpecker publishes an entry price and nothing above it, so there is no rate card to put here. The published figure is $35/mo, and nothing above it is on the pricing page.

Get these in writing before you sign: the per-unit rate at your volume, the annual minimum, how many seats that price assumes, whether API access is included or an add-on. Without the first two you cannot compare this against anything else on this page.

Cost model

What Instantly and Woodpecker cost at your volume

Put your own volume in. The model picks the cheapest published plan that covers it on each side, which is the question a rate card cannot answer and the one that decides the bill.

Instantly

Priced on the volume you use, so the plan that covers a normal month is the one that decides the bill.

Plan that covers itScale bundle
Monthly$194
Twelve months$2,328
Included100,000 emails
Your rate at this volume$0.0194 per email

Woodpecker

Publishes an entry price and no ladder above it, so the figure below is a floor rather than a forecast.

Published floor$35/mo
Twelve months$420
Above thatNot published
Ask forthe rate at your volume

Plans are read from each vendor's own pricing page and the model picks the cheapest one that covers you, so these are list prices before any discount you negotiate and before annual billing, which most of these vendors discount. Woodpecker publishes an entry price with no ladder above it, so the figure shown is the floor rather than your bill.

Twelve months

What a year costs at three volumes

The same plan-fit arithmetic as the model above, run out to a year, because an annual number is what a budget actually asks for. Every column moves with volume, because all of these meter usage rather than seats.

A year atInstantlyWoodpecker
1,000 a month$564
Outreach only
$420
10,000 a month$2,328
Scale bundle
$420
50,000 a month$2,328
Scale bundle
$420

2 of the 2 providers here publish enough to be put in this table. These are list prices on the published plan that covers each volume, so they are the number before you negotiate and before annual billing, which most of these vendors discount by between a fifth and a half.

In practice

How this plays out once it is running

You move one slider on contacted prospects, $7.00 per 100 at the bottom and $35 a month at 500, and everything else on Woodpecker is an add-on: LinkedIn at $29 a connected account, mailboxes at $4 to $6 each, and the API, webhooks, MCP server and CLI bundled together for $20 a month. The base figure carries 8,000 emails a month, unlimited email verification including catch-all, unlimited team members and unlimited email accounts.

Instantly allows 100 requests a second shared across the workspace. Woodpecker processes exactly one request at a time, queues six, times a queued request out after 15 seconds and drops anything past that, with unlimited calls a month. For a sequential sync that is fine. For anything concurrent it is a hard architectural constraint, and it is the single most important thing to know before choosing Woodpecker as an integration target.

Strengths

What each one is genuinely good at

Not a feature list. These are the things that make somebody keep paying after the novelty has worn off, which is a different question from what the marketing page leads with.

Instantly

A hundred requests a second against one at a time

Woodpecker runs a single concurrent request with six queued and a 15 second queue limit. For anything concurrent that is the comparison: Instantly fans out, Woodpecker serializes, and a job that wants parallelism will time out in Woodpecker's queue rather than get a 429.

A 450M contact database in the same account

As a second $47 subscription, with waterfall enrichment across several providers. Woodpecker sells Lead Finder credits from 500 for $10, which is a different scale of thing entirely.

Unlimited mailboxes and warmup on every plan

Woodpecker charges $4 to $6 per mailbox and $5 a month per warm-up email account as add-ons, so a realistic sending configuration lands well above its $35 headline.

Woodpecker

There are no plan tiers to be gated by

One slider on contacted prospects, from $35 a month at 500. There is no Pro tier that unlocks the thing you need, which removes the most common pricing surprise in this category even though the API is a separate tick box.

The API add-on bundles four things for $20

Integrations, the API, webhooks, an MCP server and a CLI together. At $55 a month all-in that is a full agent surface, though Instantly's own MCP server now comes with its $47 Outreach plan.

Unlimited email verification, including catch-all

Included in the base figure rather than bought. For a sending tool that is an unusual inclusion and it removes a vendor.

Limits

Where each one falls down

Every provider on this site has a case it handles badly, and the people who find out are the ones who bought it for that case. These are the ones worth knowing before you sign rather than after.

Instantly

No CLI

A REST API, webhooks and an MCP server, but no CLI. Woodpecker's $20 add-on bundles a CLI with its API and MCP server.

Two subscriptions for both halves

Ninety-four dollars for the sender and the data together, against Woodpecker's $35 plus $20. At small volume the cheaper configuration is clearly on the other side.

Woodpecker

One concurrent request, six queued

With a 15 second queue limit and unlimited calls a month. The monthly budget is infinite and the concurrency is one, which is an unusual combination and it means every batch has to be serial.

The headline price is a starting point

LinkedIn at $29 per connected account, mailboxes at $4 to $6, warm-ups at $5 each, the API bundle at $20, and Lead Finder credits from $10. A realistic configuration is well above $35.

The API is a tick box, and nothing on the plan says so

Twenty dollars a month is cheap and it is still a gate. A comparison made on headline prices alone gets this wrong, and the add-on does at least work during the 14-day trial.

Both

Using Instantly and Woodpecker together

A two-way comparison assumes the answer is one of them. On this pairing it often is not, and the arrangement below is what teams actually end up running.

These serve different sizes of operation, so the comparison is really about where you are rather than which is better.

Under about 500 contacted prospects a month, Woodpecker at $35 plus the $20 API add-on is the cheaper and more complete package, with verification and an MCP server included. Past that, the single-concurrency limit and the per-mailbox add-ons both start to bite, and Instantly's flat $47 with unlimited mailboxes becomes the simpler bill.

If you are migrating, the concurrency difference is the thing to rewrite first. Code written against 100 requests a second will not run against one, and discovering that during a cutover is the avoidable version of this.

Decide

Instantly or Woodpecker, for you

Three questions, answered from the same records as the rest of this page. Nothing is sent anywhere and there is no result to email yourself.

Do you need firmographics?
Are you buying one step or the whole motion?
Is there budget approved for this yet?
Answer the questions above

Each answer leans one way. The recommendation appears here once you have picked at least two.

A tool like this can only weigh what is on the page. It does not know your segment, and the one test that does is the bake-off further down: real rows, cheapest entry on each side, spend divided by survivors.

Where an answer leans on a certification or an integration, it means that vendor publishes it on the pages this directory read, which is not the same as the other one lacking it. The sources are listed at the foot of the page.

Provenance

Where the data comes from, and what you may do with it

The question that arrives late and expensively is not how good the data is, it is who is allowed to hold it. These are the fields each one returns, the coverage it claims and the compliance it publishes.

ProviderFields returnedCoverageComplianceRedistribution
InstantlyWork email, Firmographics, Job postings, Intent and newsGlobalGDPR DPANot stated
WoodpeckerWork email, LinkedIn profileGlobalGDPR DPANot stated

None of these states a redistribution position on its pricing or docs pages. Internally that never matters. Put the rows in something your customers can see and it becomes the question your legal team asks first.

Two practical notes that apply to every provider on this page. A compliance badge describes the vendor, not your use of it, so a GDPR DPA does not give you a lawful basis for the outreach you send. And every one of these vendors runs its own opt-out, which means a person who asks you to delete their record has to be removed from your copy as well as from theirs.

Migration

Moving between Instantly and Woodpecker

Most readers of this page are already on one of these two. A swap is four hours of code and a month of watching, and the order below is the one that catches the expensive mistakes while they are still free.

01

Measure the thing you are about to lose

Run 500 rows you already have through Instantly and record the match rate, the fields that came back populated and the cost. Without that number a migration cannot be judged, because every provider looks cheaper per unit than the one you are paying for today.

02

Check the fields, not the field count

Woodpecker does not return Firmographics, Job postings and Intent and news, which Instantly does. If anything downstream reads firmographics, that is a change to your pipeline and not just to your vendor.

03

Rewrite the auth and the limits, in that order

Instantly authenticates with bearer token, from a scoped API v2 key in workspace settings. Woodpecker uses API key in an x-api-key header.

The limits are the part that bites later. Instantly rate: 100 req/s and 6,000/min, shared across v1, v2 and every key in the workspace.

Woodpecker rate: One request at a time, 6 queued, 15 second queue limit. Unlimited calls a month. A loop tuned to the first will either crawl or get throttled on the second.

04

Run both for one billing cycle

Keep the old key live and route a slice of real traffic to the new one. A month is the shortest honest test, because credit expiry, rollover and the overage rate only show up at renewal and those are where the surprises live.

05

Cancel on the renewal date, not before

Credits on most of these plans do not survive a downgrade. Check what happens to the balance you have already paid for, and time the switch so you are not buying the same records twice.

The step people skip is the first one, and it is the only one that cannot be done after the fact. Once the old key is off you have nothing to compare the new match rate against, so a provider that is quietly worse on your segment looks like a provider that is fine.

If neither fits

The wider field for both

A two-way comparison assumes the answer is one of these two. Often it is not, and the reason you are comparing them at all points somewhere else entirely: Instantly alternatives both start from the reason people leave.

Comparison pages end at the rate card. Your list does not.

We run the bake-off on your actual data, pick the provider order, and build the pipeline behind it: waterfall routing, credit ceilings and the write-back that puts a verified contact in front of a rep the same day.

See the stacks

Worked with 300+ companies. A senior operator runs your account.

FAQ

Instantly and Woodpecker, answered

Read from the same records that drive the table above.

Is Instantly or Woodpecker cheaper?

On the entry plan it is Woodpecker, $35/mo against Instantly at $47/mo. The entry price is the comparable figure, because they do not meter the same thing.

Can I try Instantly and Woodpecker for free?

Instantly: No free tier. Outreach and Credits are sold separately from $47 each. Woodpecker: No free tier. 14-day trial, and the API add-on works during it.

What are the rate limits on Instantly and Woodpecker?

Instantly: 100 req/s and 6,000/min, shared across v1, v2 and every key in the workspace. Woodpecker: One request at a time, 6 queued, 15 second queue limit. Unlimited calls a month.

Do Instantly and Woodpecker both have MCP servers?

Both do. Instantly: https://mcp.instantly.ai/mcp. Woodpecker: https://api.woodpecker.co/mcp/v1.

Which is better, Instantly or Woodpecker?

Instantly vs Woodpecker is a comparison of two refusals to use tiers, arriving at it from opposite ends. Instantly splits the product in half and sells each half at $47: Outreach for the sending, Credits for the 450M contact database, with the bundles being exactly the two added together.

What are the downsides of Instantly and Woodpecker?

Measured against each other rather than in general. Instantly: there is no free tier, so you cannot measure your own match rate before paying. Woodpecker: there is no free tier, only a trial, so test your own list inside its limits before paying.

Can you use Instantly and Woodpecker together?

These serve different sizes of operation, so the comparison is really about where you are rather than which is better.

Can I migrate from Instantly to Woodpecker without losing data?

Not without losing a field. Woodpecker does not return firmographics, job postings and intent and news, which Instantly does, so anything downstream that reads it has to change. Either way, measure your match rate on 500 rows before you switch, because that number is the one you cannot recover afterwards.

Published by

Frontal

Frontal is the go-to-market partner for B2B tech companies past product-market fit. It publishes this directory. Every price, tier requirement and rate limit on this page was read from the vendor's own pricing page, developer documentation or knowledge base on the date below. Nothing on it is restated from a press release or a third-party listing.

Frontal is an Instantly Certified Expert.

Where a vendor publishes no public figure, this page says so rather than estimating. How we checked.

Reviewed by

Kenny Damian

Co-founder & Head of GTM, Frontal

Verified
8 Oct 2026
Sources
6 vendor documents