Skip to content
Head to head · Verified 8 Oct 2026

Instantly vs Reply.io

Instantly

Best for unlimited mailboxes and warmup $47/mo
vs

Reply.io

Best for teams that outgrow per-seat pricing $49/user/mo
Short answer

Instantly vs Reply.io separates volume email from multichannel sequencing, and the mailbox question is the clearest way in. The pricing shapes then diverge completely. A solo operator sending high volume is cheaper on Instantly, and a four-person team running email plus LinkedIn is cheaper on Reply.io, often by a lot.

Side by side

Where they actually differ

Every value comes from the same record that drives the Sending APIs listing, so this table cannot disagree with the cards. Accented tags are data one provider returns and the other does not.

Compare Instantly Reply.io
What it isSending and data sold separately, or bundledPer seat below 10,000 contacts, unlimited users above it
Entry price$47/mo$49/user/mo
Unit costNot sold by the unitNot sold by the unit
Billing modelSubscription Credit packsSubscription Per seat
Free tierNo free tier. Outreach and Credits are sold separately from $47 each.No free tier. 14-day trial with API access and 300 active contacts.
GTM motion coveredSource Enrich EngageEngage
Data returned
Work emailFirmographicsJob postingsIntent and news
Work emailLinkedIn profileCRM records
MCP serverYes
https://mcp.instantly.ai/mcp
Yes
https://mcp.reply.io/
InterfacesREST API MCP server Webhooks Bulk or async n8n nodeREST API MCP server Webhooks Bulk or async
AuthBearer token, from a scoped API v2 key in workspace settingsBearer token on v3. A team Master API Key can impersonate a user
Rate limits100 req/s and 6,000/min, shared across v1, v2 and every key in the workspace.v3: 100 req/min, 3,000/hour, 150,000 per rolling 7 days, per user. v1 and v2: 15,000 a month.
CoverageGlobalGlobal
ComplianceGDPR DPAGDPR DPA
Best forBest for unlimited mailboxes and warmupBest for teams that outgrow per-seat pricing
The decision

Pick each one when

Instantly

  • One operator or one unattended pipeline, at high sending volume.
  • 100 requests a second beats 100 a minute for a bulk backfill.
  • You want the sender without the data, or the data without the sender, at $47 each.

Reply.io

  • Two or more people will log in: unlimited users above 10,000 contacts.
  • LinkedIn, calls or SMS belong in the same sequence as the email.
  • You would rather have the mailbox ceiling written down than left unstated.
The test that settles it

A sender's rate card is not the part that bites. Confirm the API is on the plan you intend to buy, then run one real sequence of 200 contacts through each on a mailbox you have already warmed, and compare what the API tells you afterwards: which replies it classifies, what it reports on a bounce, and whether the webhook arrives at all. None of that is on a pricing page.

Plan by plan

What each one costs, tier by tier

Both publish a full rate card, so this comparison runs on numbers rather than on adjectives. Instantly lists 4 tiers and Reply.io lists 4. Every figure is read off the vendor's own pricing page, and the pages they came from are listed at the foot of this one.

The short versionInstantlyReply.io
Cheapest paid planOutreach only, $47Email Volume, 1,000, $49
Tiers published44
Free tierNo free tier. Outreach and Credits are sold separately from $47 each.No free tier. 14-day trial with API access and 300 active contacts.
Unit cost at entryNot sold by the unitNot sold by the unit

The cheapest paid plan is rarely the plan you end up on, because what moves you up a tier is usually volume rather than a feature. The two rate cards below are what you are choosing between.

Instantly

Instantly publishes 4 tiers, none of them free, and the paid ladder runs from $47 to $194.

Outreach only

$47
/mo
  • Unlimited email accounts and warmup
  • 5,000 emails, 1,000 uploaded contacts
  • No database access

Credits only

$47
/mo
  • 1,500 credits a month
  • 450M contact database and waterfall enrichment
  • No sending

Starter bundle

$94
/mo
  • Both halves, at the same combined price
  • 5,000 emails, 1,000 contacts, 1,500 credits
  • AI Sales Agent

Scale bundle

$194
/mo
  • 100,000 emails, 25,000 uploaded contacts
  • 5,000 credits a month
  • AI Reply Agent and premium live support

Reply.io

Reply.io publishes 4 tiers, none of them free, and the paid ladder runs from $49 to $210.

Email Volume, 1,000

$49
/user/mo
  • Unlimited mailboxes under fair usage, 25 at this tier
  • Unlimited emails to active contacts
  • 50 live data credits, 200 website visitor reveals

Email Volume, 10,000

$159
/mo
  • Unlimited users, no per-seat charge
  • 250 mailboxes under the published ratio
  • LinkedIn automation at $69 a month per account

Multichannel

$89
/user/mo
  • Unlimited active contacts
  • 10 mailboxes annual, 5 monthly
  • LinkedIn, calls, SMS and WhatsApp included

Agency Core

$210
/mo
  • Multiple client workspaces under one account
  • Unlimited clients, users and mailboxes
  • White label as an option
Cost model

What Instantly and Reply.io cost at your volume

Put your own volume in. The model picks the cheapest published plan that covers it on each side, which is the question a rate card cannot answer and the one that decides the bill.

Instantly

Priced on the volume you use, so the plan that covers a normal month is the one that decides the bill.

Plan that covers itScale bundle
Monthly$194
Twelve months$2,328
Included100,000 emails
Your rate at this volume$0.0194 per email

Reply.io

Priced per seat, so the bill moves with headcount rather than with volume.

Cheapest seat with the APIEmail Volume, 1,000
Per seat$49 a month
Monthly$147 for 3 seats
Twelve months$1,764

Plans are read from each vendor's own pricing page and the model picks the cheapest one that covers you, so these are list prices before any discount you negotiate and before annual billing, which most of these vendors discount.

Twelve months

What a year costs at three volumes

The same plan-fit arithmetic as the model above, run out to a year, because an annual number is what a budget actually asks for. Reply.io is priced per seat, so that column does not move with volume. The figure shown is 3 seats for a year.

A year atInstantlyReply.io
1,000 a month$564
Outreach only
$1,764
Email Volume, 1,000
10,000 a month$2,328
Scale bundle
$1,764
Email Volume, 1,000
50,000 a month$2,328
Scale bundle
$1,764
Email Volume, 1,000

2 of the 2 providers here publish enough to be put in this table. These are list prices on the published plan that covers each volume, so they are the number before you negotiate and before annual billing, which most of these vendors discount by between a fifth and a half.

In practice

How this plays out once it is running

Both advertise unlimited email accounts. Instantly states no ceiling and meters you on emails sent and contacts uploaded instead. Reply.io publishes a fair usage table that works out at exactly one mailbox per 40 active contacts, so 1,000 contacts gets 25 inboxes and 10,000 gets 250. Neither is dishonest; Reply.io just wrote the rule down.

Instantly sells sending and data as two $47 subscriptions you can buy separately, and its Outreach tier gives 5,000 emails against 1,000 uploaded contacts. Reply.io charges per user up to 5,000 active contacts and then nothing per user at all above 10,000, where $159 a month covers the whole team with unlimited follow-ups. That is why the answer flips on team size rather than on volume.

On the API, Instantly gives 100 requests a second shared across the whole workspace, which is far more throughput than Reply.io v3 at 100 a minute. Reply.io counts per user instead, so a second integration does not divide the first one's budget.

Strengths

What each one is genuinely good at

Not a feature list. These are the things that make somebody keep paying after the novelty has worn off, which is a different question from what the marketing page leads with.

Instantly

A hundred requests a second, flat

Per workspace, with no hourly or weekly window behind it. Reply.io's v3 allows 100 a minute, 3,000 an hour and 150,000 a rolling week, which is three ceilings to design against rather than one.

The halves are sold separately

The sender at $47 and the 450M contact database with waterfall enrichment at $47. If you already have data, or already have a sender, you buy the half you need. Reply.io sells one product with LinkedIn as an add-on.

Unlimited mailboxes with warmup on every one

And no published ratio limiting them. Whether that is more generous or less defined than Reply.io's stated rule depends on your temperament, but the warmup being included rather than a separate tool is a real saving.

Reply.io

The mailbox ceiling is written down

One mailbox per 40 active contacts, published in Reply.io's own support article. Nobody else in this category states the fair usage rule, so everywhere else unlimited is a word and here it is a number you can size infrastructure against.

Unlimited users above 10,000 active contacts

At $159 a month the per-seat billing stops entirely. For a team of three or more that is the point where Reply.io becomes cheaper than per-seat alternatives, and it is published rather than negotiated.

LinkedIn, calls and SMS in the same sequence

Multichannel properly rather than email with a bolt-on, with the API on every plan including the 14-day trial. Instantly is an email sender; the other channels are somebody else's product.

Limits

Where each one falls down

Every provider on this site has a case it handles badly, and the people who find out are the ones who bought it for that case. These are the ones worth knowing before you sign rather than after.

Instantly

The contact ceiling is the real limit

A thousand uploaded contacts on the $47 Outreach tier against 5,000 emails a month. Large lists move you up tiers faster than sending volume does, and the pricing page leads with the email number.

Reply handling may cost more than sending

Instantly's pricing page lists Unibox replies against the $194 Scale bundle rather than the cheaper plans. For a product bought to start conversations, check what it costs to continue one.

Reply.io

The pricing changes shape rather than scaling

Per user to 5,000 active contacts, then flat for unlimited users at 10,000. Two seats already cost more on the smaller plan than one does, so growing from one person to three crosses a cliff unrelated to volume.

LinkedIn is $69 a month per connected account

On top of the plan. Three reps running multichannel is $207 before any email goes out.

Two live API versions 43 times apart

v3 allows 150,000 calls a rolling week; the deprecated v1 and v2 are still working and allow 15,000 a month with a ten second floor between calls. Check the base path on anything inherited before blaming the product for being slow.

Both

Using Instantly and Reply.io together

A two-way comparison assumes the answer is one of them. On this pairing it often is not, and the arrangement below is what teams actually end up running.

Both send email, so this is a choice rather than a stack, and the axis is whether more than one person logs in.

One operator or an unattended pipeline at volume is an Instantly purchase: $47, a hundred requests a second, and nothing paid for seats. A team of three or more doing multichannel is a Reply.io purchase, because unlimited users above 10,000 contacts is the point where per-seat pricing stops being the problem.

If both are already running, the overlap to remove is the sending, not the data. Instantly's Credits half is a 450M contact database that Reply.io does not replace, and keeping that while consolidating the sending is usually the cheaper consolidation.

Decide

Instantly or Reply.io, for you

Five questions, answered from the same records as the rest of this page. Nothing is sent anywhere and there is no result to email yourself.

Roughly how many records a month?
Do you need firmographics?
How many people will touch this?
Are you buying one step or the whole motion?
What does finance want to see?
Answer the questions above

Each answer leans one way. The recommendation appears here once you have picked at least two.

A tool like this can only weigh what is on the page. It does not know your segment, and the one test that does is the bake-off further down: real rows, cheapest entry on each side, spend divided by survivors.

Where an answer leans on a certification or an integration, it means that vendor publishes it on the pages this directory read, which is not the same as the other one lacking it. The sources are listed at the foot of the page.

Provenance

Where the data comes from, and what you may do with it

The question that arrives late and expensively is not how good the data is, it is who is allowed to hold it. These are the fields each one returns, the coverage it claims and the compliance it publishes.

ProviderFields returnedCoverageComplianceRedistribution
InstantlyWork email, Firmographics, Job postings, Intent and newsGlobalGDPR DPANot stated
Reply.ioWork email, LinkedIn profile, CRM recordsGlobalGDPR DPANot stated

None of these states a redistribution position on its pricing or docs pages. Internally that never matters. Put the rows in something your customers can see and it becomes the question your legal team asks first.

Two practical notes that apply to every provider on this page. A compliance badge describes the vendor, not your use of it, so a GDPR DPA does not give you a lawful basis for the outreach you send. And every one of these vendors runs its own opt-out, which means a person who asks you to delete their record has to be removed from your copy as well as from theirs.

Migration

Moving between Instantly and Reply.io

Most readers of this page are already on one of these two. A swap is four hours of code and a month of watching, and the order below is the one that catches the expensive mistakes while they are still free.

01

Measure the thing you are about to lose

Run 500 rows you already have through Instantly and record the match rate, the fields that came back populated and the cost. Without that number a migration cannot be judged, because every provider looks cheaper per unit than the one you are paying for today.

02

Check the fields, not the field count

Reply.io does not return Firmographics, Job postings and Intent and news, which Instantly does. If anything downstream reads firmographics, that is a change to your pipeline and not just to your vendor.

03

Rewrite the auth and the limits, in that order

Instantly authenticates with bearer token, from a scoped API v2 key in workspace settings. Reply.io uses bearer token on v3. A team Master API Key can impersonate a user.

The limits are the part that bites later. Instantly rate: 100 req/s and 6,000/min, shared across v1, v2 and every key in the workspace.

Reply.io rate: v3: 100 req/min, 3,000/hour, 150,000 per rolling 7 days, per user. v1 and v2: 15,000 a month. A loop tuned to the first will either crawl or get throttled on the second.

04

Run both for one billing cycle

Keep the old key live and route a slice of real traffic to the new one. A month is the shortest honest test, because credit expiry, rollover and the overage rate only show up at renewal and those are where the surprises live.

05

Cancel on the renewal date, not before

Credits on most of these plans do not survive a downgrade. Check what happens to the balance you have already paid for, and time the switch so you are not buying the same records twice.

The step people skip is the first one, and it is the only one that cannot be done after the fact. Once the old key is off you have nothing to compare the new match rate against, so a provider that is quietly worse on your segment looks like a provider that is fine.

Comparison pages end at the rate card. Your list does not.

We run the bake-off on your actual data, pick the provider order, and build the pipeline behind it: waterfall routing, credit ceilings and the write-back that puts a verified contact in front of a rep the same day.

See the stacks

Worked with 300+ companies. A senior operator runs your account.

FAQ

Instantly and Reply.io, answered

Read from the same records that drive the table above.

Is Instantly or Reply.io cheaper?

On the entry plan it is Instantly, $47/mo against Reply.io at $49/user/mo. The entry price is the comparable figure, because they do not meter the same thing.

Can I try Instantly and Reply.io for free?

Instantly: No free tier. Outreach and Credits are sold separately from $47 each. Reply.io: No free tier. 14-day trial with API access and 300 active contacts.

What are the rate limits on Instantly and Reply.io?

Instantly: 100 req/s and 6,000/min, shared across v1, v2 and every key in the workspace. Reply.io: v3: 100 req/min, 3,000/hour, 150,000 per rolling 7 days, per user. v1 and v2: 15,000 a month.

Do Instantly and Reply.io both have MCP servers?

Both do. Instantly: https://mcp.instantly.ai/mcp. Reply.io: https://mcp.reply.io/.

Which is better, Instantly or Reply.io?

Instantly vs Reply.io separates volume email from multichannel sequencing, and the mailbox question is the clearest way in. The pricing shapes then diverge completely. A solo operator sending high volume is cheaper on Instantly, and a four-person team running email plus LinkedIn is cheaper on Reply.io, often by a lot.

What are the downsides of Instantly and Reply.io?

Measured against each other rather than in general. Instantly: there is no free tier, so you cannot measure your own match rate before paying. Reply.io: there is no free tier, only a trial, so test your own list inside its limits before paying.

Can you use Instantly and Reply.io together?

Both send email, so this is a choice rather than a stack, and the axis is whether more than one person logs in.

Can I migrate from Instantly to Reply.io without losing data?

Not without losing a field. Reply.io does not return firmographics, job postings and intent and news, which Instantly does, so anything downstream that reads it has to change. Either way, measure your match rate on 500 rows before you switch, because that number is the one you cannot recover afterwards.

Published by

Frontal

Frontal is the go-to-market partner for B2B tech companies past product-market fit. It publishes this directory. Every price, tier requirement and rate limit on this page was read from the vendor's own pricing page, developer documentation or knowledge base on the date below. Nothing on it is restated from a press release or a third-party listing.

Frontal is an Instantly Certified Expert.

Where a vendor publishes no public figure, this page says so rather than estimating. How we checked.

Reviewed by

Kenny Damian

Co-founder & Head of GTM, Frontal

Verified
8 Oct 2026
Sources
6 vendor documents