Skip to content
Head to head · Verified 8 Oct 2026

Instantly vs QuickMail

Instantly

Best for unlimited mailboxes and warmup $47/mo
vs

QuickMail

The only GraphQL API in this directory $49/mo
Short answer

Instantly vs QuickMail agree on the unusual part and disagree on everything after it. Both refuse to charge per mailbox or per seat: QuickMail gives unlimited email senders, unlimited LinkedIn accounts and unlimited users on all three plans, and Instantly gives unlimited email accounts with warmup on every Outreach plan. Where they part is the integration surface, and Instantly ships the API and webhooks from $47.

Side by side

Where they actually differ

Every value comes from the same record that drives the Sending APIs listing, so this table cannot disagree with the cards. Accented tags are data one provider returns and the other does not.

Compare Instantly QuickMail
What it isSending and data sold separately, or bundledGraphQL, unlimited seats, and webhooks only at $299
Entry price$47/mo$49/mo
Unit costNot sold by the unitNot sold by the unit
Billing modelSubscription Credit packsSubscription
Free tierNo free tier. Outreach and Credits are sold separately from $47 each.No free tier. 14-day trial and no automatic charge when it ends.
GTM motion coveredSource Enrich EngageEngage
Data returned
Work emailFirmographicsJob postingsIntent and news
Work emailLinkedIn profile
MCP serverYes
https://mcp.instantly.ai/mcp
No
InterfacesREST API MCP server Webhooks Bulk or async n8n nodeREST API Webhooks
AuthBearer token, from a scoped API v2 key in workspace settingsAPI key in an Authorization header
Rate limits100 req/s and 6,000/min, shared across v1, v2 and every key in the workspace.Not published. The public API reference is no longer reachable.
CoverageGlobalGlobal
ComplianceGDPR DPAGDPR DPA
Best forBest for unlimited mailboxes and warmupThe only GraphQL API in this directory
The decision

Pick each one when

Instantly

  • Webhooks matter and you are not spending $299 a month.
  • A documented REST API with a published 100 requests a second.
  • Warmup included on every mailbox rather than through a separate tool.

QuickMail

  • Unlimited LinkedIn accounts as well as unlimited mailboxes and users.
  • A GraphQL API suits your client better than REST.
  • Volume is the point: 500,000 emails a month on the Agency plan.
The test that settles it

A sender's rate card is not the part that bites. Confirm the API is on the plan you intend to buy, then run one real sequence of 200 contacts through each on a mailbox you have already warmed, and compare what the API tells you afterwards: which replies it classifies, what it reports on a bounce, and whether the webhook arrives at all. None of that is on a pricing page.

Plan by plan

What each one costs, tier by tier

Both publish a full rate card, so this comparison runs on numbers rather than on adjectives. Instantly lists 4 tiers and QuickMail lists 3. Every figure is read off the vendor's own pricing page, and the pages they came from are listed at the foot of this one.

The short versionInstantlyQuickMail
Cheapest paid planOutreach only, $47Starter, $49
Tiers published43
Free tierNo free tier. Outreach and Credits are sold separately from $47 each.No free tier. 14-day trial and no automatic charge when it ends.
Unit cost at entryNot sold by the unitNot sold by the unit

The cheapest paid plan is rarely the plan you end up on, because what moves you up a tier is usually volume rather than a feature. The two rate cards below are what you are choosing between.

Instantly

Instantly publishes 4 tiers, none of them free, and the paid ladder runs from $47 to $194.

Outreach only

$47
/mo
  • Unlimited email accounts and warmup
  • 5,000 emails, 1,000 uploaded contacts
  • No database access

Credits only

$47
/mo
  • 1,500 credits a month
  • 450M contact database and waterfall enrichment
  • No sending

Starter bundle

$94
/mo
  • Both halves, at the same combined price
  • 5,000 emails, 1,000 contacts, 1,500 credits
  • AI Sales Agent

Scale bundle

$194
/mo
  • 100,000 emails, 25,000 uploaded contacts
  • 5,000 credits a month
  • AI Reply Agent and premium live support

QuickMail

QuickMail publishes 3 tiers, none of them free, and the paid ladder runs from $49 to $299.

Starter

$49
/mo, 5,000 emails
  • Unlimited email senders, LinkedIn accounts and users
  • 1 workspace, 1,000 uploaded contacts
  • Free AutoWarmer with MailFlow
  • Zapier, but no API

Growth

$99
/mo, 100,000 emails
  • The first tier with the API
  • 25,000 uploaded contacts
  • Unlimited senders and users
  • Priority support

Agency

$299
/mo, 500,000 emails
  • API and webhooks
  • 2 workspaces, $49 for each extra
  • 100,000 uploaded contacts
Cost model

What Instantly and QuickMail cost at your volume

Put your own volume in. The model picks the cheapest published plan that covers it on each side, which is the question a rate card cannot answer and the one that decides the bill.

Instantly

Priced on the volume you use, so the plan that covers a normal month is the one that decides the bill.

Plan that covers itScale bundle
Monthly$194
Twelve months$2,328
Included100,000 emails
Your rate at this volume$0.0194 per email

QuickMail

Priced on the volume you use, so the plan that covers a normal month is the one that decides the bill.

Plan that covers itGrowth
Monthly$99
Twelve months$1,188
Included100,000 emails
Your rate at this volume$0.0099 per email

Plans are read from each vendor's own pricing page and the model picks the cheapest one that covers you, so these are list prices before any discount you negotiate and before annual billing, which most of these vendors discount.

Twelve months

What a year costs at three volumes

The same plan-fit arithmetic as the model above, run out to a year, because an annual number is what a budget actually asks for. Every column moves with volume, because all of these meter usage rather than seats.

A year atInstantlyQuickMail
1,000 a month$564
Outreach only
$1,188
Growth
10,000 a month$2,328
Scale bundle
$1,188
Growth
50,000 a month$2,328
Scale bundle
$1,188
Growth

2 of the 2 providers here publish enough to be put in this table. These are list prices on the published plan that covers each volume, so they are the number before you negotiate and before annual billing, which most of these vendors discount by between a fifth and a half.

In practice

How this plays out once it is running

The meters are uploaded contacts and emails sent in both cases, and at the entry tier they are close, QuickMail at $49 for 1,000 contacts and 5,000 emails against Instantly at $47 for the same 1,000 contacts and 5,000 emails. QuickMail has no API at all on Starter, puts it on the $99 Growth plan, and holds webhooks back until the $299 Agency plan, which is the strictest webhook gate in this category.

QuickMail's API is also GraphQL rather than REST, the only one in this directory, which is pleasant if you want to fetch exactly the fields you need in one round trip and an unwelcome surprise if you assumed REST and sized your client accordingly. There is a GraphiQL explorer at api.quickmail.com, though the public reference page is no longer reachable.

Strengths

What each one is genuinely good at

Not a feature list. These are the things that make somebody keep paying after the novelty has worn off, which is a different question from what the marketing page leads with.

Instantly

Webhooks without a $299 plan

QuickMail holds webhooks for the Agency tier at $299 a month. Instantly's $47 halves carry the API, so for an event-driven build the entry cost differs by a factor of six.

A documented REST API at 100 requests a second

Published per workspace. QuickMail's API is GraphQL, which suits some clients better and is a less common skill, and its rate limits are not published in the same way.

Warmup included on every mailbox

Rather than through a separate tool. QuickMail bundles AutoWarmer with MailFlow on every plan too, so this is closer than it looks, and the difference is that Instantly's warmup pool is part of the same product rather than an integration.

QuickMail

Unlimited LinkedIn accounts as well as mailboxes and users

On every plan including the $49 Starter. Instantly does not automate LinkedIn at all, so for a multichannel motion QuickMail covers a channel that is simply absent from the other side.

A GraphQL API

One request shaped to your needs rather than several REST calls stitched together. Whether that is an advantage depends entirely on your client, and for a team that already runs GraphQL it removes a layer.

Volume at the top: 500,000 emails a month

On the $299 Agency plan, with 100,000 uploaded contacts, two workspaces and $49 for each extra. Instantly's $194 Scale bundle is 100,000 emails and 25,000 contacts, so at the top QuickMail is five times the sending for a different shape of money.

Limits

Where each one falls down

Every provider on this site has a case it handles badly, and the people who find out are the ones who bought it for that case. These are the ones worth knowing before you sign rather than after.

Instantly

No LinkedIn automation

Instantly is an email sender. If the motion is multichannel, the LinkedIn half lives in a third product and this comparison is only about part of your stack.

The contact ceiling is tight at the entry price

A thousand uploaded contacts on the $47 Outreach tier, against QuickMail Starter's 1,000 at $49. Level at the bottom, and QuickMail's Growth plan at $99 jumps to 25,000 where Instantly's $94 bundle stays at 1,000.

QuickMail

Webhooks are held back for the $299 plan

The API arrives at Growth, $99, and webhooks only at Agency. That is the only product in this directory that separates the two, and it means an event-driven build on QuickMail costs $299 a month.

Starter has no API at all

At $49 with 5,000 emails and 1,000 contacts, it is the cheapest-looking plan on this page and it is not a programmatic product. A build starts at $99.

GraphQL is a narrower skill

Not a weakness in the API and a real consideration for a team that has never written a GraphQL client. Factor the learning curve rather than only the rate card.

Both

Using Instantly and QuickMail together

A two-way comparison assumes the answer is one of them. On this pairing it often is not, and the arrangement below is what teams actually end up running.

Both send email, so this is a choice, and the LinkedIn half is the thing that most often makes it one rather than a straight price comparison.

If LinkedIn matters and the budget is small, QuickMail Starter at $49 covers both channels without an API, which is a legitimate purchase for a team that is not building anything. If anything programmatic is involved, compare Instantly's $47 against QuickMail's $99, and if it needs webhooks compare it against $299.

Decide

Instantly or QuickMail, for you

Five questions, answered from the same records as the rest of this page. Nothing is sent anywhere and there is no result to email yourself.

Roughly how many records a month?
Will an agent be calling this?
Do you need firmographics?
Are you buying one step or the whole motion?
What does finance want to see?
Answer the questions above

Each answer leans one way. The recommendation appears here once you have picked at least two.

A tool like this can only weigh what is on the page. It does not know your segment, and the one test that does is the bake-off further down: real rows, cheapest entry on each side, spend divided by survivors.

Where an answer leans on a certification or an integration, it means that vendor publishes it on the pages this directory read, which is not the same as the other one lacking it. The sources are listed at the foot of the page.

Provenance

Where the data comes from, and what you may do with it

The question that arrives late and expensively is not how good the data is, it is who is allowed to hold it. These are the fields each one returns, the coverage it claims and the compliance it publishes.

ProviderFields returnedCoverageComplianceRedistribution
InstantlyWork email, Firmographics, Job postings, Intent and newsGlobalGDPR DPANot stated
QuickMailWork email, LinkedIn profileGlobalGDPR DPANot stated

None of these states a redistribution position on its pricing or docs pages. Internally that never matters. Put the rows in something your customers can see and it becomes the question your legal team asks first.

Two practical notes that apply to every provider on this page. A compliance badge describes the vendor, not your use of it, so a GDPR DPA does not give you a lawful basis for the outreach you send. And every one of these vendors runs its own opt-out, which means a person who asks you to delete their record has to be removed from your copy as well as from theirs.

Migration

Moving between Instantly and QuickMail

Most readers of this page are already on one of these two. A swap is four hours of code and a month of watching, and the order below is the one that catches the expensive mistakes while they are still free.

01

Measure the thing you are about to lose

Run 500 rows you already have through Instantly and record the match rate, the fields that came back populated and the cost. Without that number a migration cannot be judged, because every provider looks cheaper per unit than the one you are paying for today.

02

Check the fields, not the field count

QuickMail does not return Firmographics, Job postings and Intent and news, which Instantly does. If anything downstream reads firmographics, that is a change to your pipeline and not just to your vendor.

03

Rewrite the auth and the limits, in that order

Instantly authenticates with bearer token, from a scoped API v2 key in workspace settings. QuickMail uses API key in an Authorization header.

The limits are the part that bites later. Instantly rate: 100 req/s and 6,000/min, shared across v1, v2 and every key in the workspace.

QuickMail rate: Not published. The public API reference is no longer reachable. A loop tuned to the first will either crawl or get throttled on the second.

04

Run both for one billing cycle

Keep the old key live and route a slice of real traffic to the new one. A month is the shortest honest test, because credit expiry, rollover and the overage rate only show up at renewal and those are where the surprises live.

05

Cancel on the renewal date, not before

Credits on most of these plans do not survive a downgrade. Check what happens to the balance you have already paid for, and time the switch so you are not buying the same records twice.

The step people skip is the first one, and it is the only one that cannot be done after the fact. Once the old key is off you have nothing to compare the new match rate against, so a provider that is quietly worse on your segment looks like a provider that is fine.

If neither fits

The wider field for both

A two-way comparison assumes the answer is one of these two. Often it is not, and the reason you are comparing them at all points somewhere else entirely: Instantly alternatives both start from the reason people leave.

Comparison pages end at the rate card. Your list does not.

We run the bake-off on your actual data, pick the provider order, and build the pipeline behind it: waterfall routing, credit ceilings and the write-back that puts a verified contact in front of a rep the same day.

See the stacks

Worked with 300+ companies. A senior operator runs your account.

FAQ

Instantly and QuickMail, answered

Read from the same records that drive the table above.

Is Instantly or QuickMail cheaper?

On the entry plan it is Instantly, $47/mo against QuickMail at $49/mo. The entry price is the comparable figure, because they do not meter the same thing.

Can I try Instantly and QuickMail for free?

Instantly: No free tier. Outreach and Credits are sold separately from $47 each. QuickMail: No free tier. 14-day trial and no automatic charge when it ends.

What are the rate limits on Instantly and QuickMail?

Instantly: 100 req/s and 6,000/min, shared across v1, v2 and every key in the workspace. QuickMail: Not published. The public API reference is no longer reachable.

Do Instantly and QuickMail both have MCP servers?

One of them. Instantly ships one (https://mcp.instantly.ai/mcp); QuickMail documents none.

Which is better, Instantly or QuickMail?

Instantly vs QuickMail agree on the unusual part and disagree on everything after it. Both refuse to charge per mailbox or per seat: QuickMail gives unlimited email senders, unlimited LinkedIn accounts and unlimited users on all three plans, and Instantly gives unlimited email accounts with warmup on every Outreach plan.

What are the downsides of Instantly and QuickMail?

Measured against each other rather than in general. Instantly: there is no free tier, so you cannot measure your own match rate before paying. QuickMail: there is no free tier, only a trial, so test your own list inside its limits before paying; there is no documented MCP server, so an agent has to go through your own code.

Can you use Instantly and QuickMail together?

Both send email, so this is a choice, and the LinkedIn half is the thing that most often makes it one rather than a straight price comparison.

Can I migrate from Instantly to QuickMail without losing data?

Not without losing a field. QuickMail does not return firmographics, job postings and intent and news, which Instantly does, so anything downstream that reads it has to change. Either way, measure your match rate on 500 rows before you switch, because that number is the one you cannot recover afterwards.

Published by

Frontal

Frontal is the go-to-market partner for B2B tech companies past product-market fit. It publishes this directory. Every price, tier requirement and rate limit on this page was read from the vendor's own pricing page, developer documentation or knowledge base on the date below. Nothing on it is restated from a press release or a third-party listing.

Frontal is an Instantly Certified Expert.

Where a vendor publishes no public figure, this page says so rather than estimating. How we checked.

Reviewed by

Kenny Damian

Co-founder & Head of GTM, Frontal

Verified
8 Oct 2026
Sources
6 vendor documents