Skip to content
Head to head · Verified 8 Oct 2026

LeadMagic vs Prospeo

LeadMagic

Best priced per operation $99/mo
vs

Prospeo

Cheapest entry for email $49/mo
Short answer

Within a dollar of each other on the entry plan and within half a cent on an email, and both now roll unused credits forward, so the old tiebreaker is gone. What is left is the phone. LeadMagic charges 5 credits for a mobile and Prospeo charges 10, which makes a phone-first motion roughly twice the price here. If you only want email, pick on coverage for your region and stop reading.

Side by side

Where they actually differ

Every value comes from the same record that drives the Enrichment APIs listing, so this table cannot disagree with the cards. Accented tags are data one provider returns and the other does not.

Compare LeadMagic Prospeo
What it isOne credit pool, published per-operation ratesThe lowest paid floor for verified work email
Entry price$99/mo$49/mo
Unit cost$0.02 per credit$0.025 per credit
Billing modelSubscription Credit packsSubscription Credit packs
Free tierNo free tier. Essential starts at $99 for 5,000 credits, and failed lookups cost nothing.Free plan, 100 credits a month, and no API access on it
GTM motion coveredSource Enrich Verify SignalSource Enrich
Data returned
Work emailMobile phoneFirmographicsJob postingsJob changesLinkedIn profile
Work emailMobile phoneLinkedIn profile
MCP serverYes
Bundled with every plan
Yes
https://prospeo.io/api-docs/mcp
InterfacesREST API MCP server Bulk or async Native in Clay n8n nodeREST API MCP server Bulk or async Native in Clay n8n node
AuthAPI key in the X-API-Key headerAPI key in the X-KEY header
Rate limits5 req/s account-wide on Professional, 10 req/s on UltimatePer plan: Enrich 5/300/2,000 on Starter up to 30/1,800/500,000 on Pro. No API on Free.
CoverageGlobalStrongest in EMEA
ComplianceGDPR DPAGDPR DPA
Best forBest priced per operationCheapest entry for email
Cost modeling

The same workload, priced both ways

Computed from each provider's published entry-plan rate. The monthly floor is shown separately, because at low volume the floor is the bill.

WorkloadLeadMagicProspeoDifference
10,000 verified work emails $198.00
$0.02 per email
$245.00
$0.025 per email
LeadMagic by 24%
2,000 mobile numbers $198.00
$0.099 per mobile
$490.00
$0.245 per mobile
LeadMagic by 2.5x
Monthly floor at entry $99/mo $49/mo Prospeo is lower
Charged on a miss No No Neither

Rates read from each vendor's own pricing page on 8 October 2026. Bulk figures assume the entry-plan rate holds at that volume, which in practice means moving up a plan tier.

The decision

Pick each one when

LeadMagic

  • Volume is uneven month to month.
  • You want mobile numbers at 5 credits rather than 10.
  • You want the MCP server bundled in.

Prospeo

  • Volume is steady and predictable.
  • Your list is European.
  • You want a free tier before committing.
The test that settles it

Neither vendor publishes a match rate you could hold them to, so the rate card only tells you half the story. Take 500 rows from the segment you actually sell into, run them through a trial or entry plan from each side, verify both result sets, and divide spend by survivors. Half a day and about $20, and on a close pair it changes the answer often enough to be worth it.

Plan by plan

What each one costs, tier by tier

Both publish a full rate card, so this comparison runs on numbers rather than on adjectives. LeadMagic lists 4 tiers and Prospeo lists 4. Every figure is read off the vendor's own pricing page, and the pages they came from are listed at the foot of this one.

The short versionLeadMagicProspeo
Cheapest paid planEssential, $99Starter, $49
Tiers published44
Free tierNo free tier. Essential starts at $99 for 5,000 credits, and failed lookups cost nothing.Free plan, 100 credits a month, and no API access on it
Unit cost at entry$0.0198 per credit$0.0245 per credit

The cheapest paid plan is rarely the plan you end up on, because what moves you up a tier is usually volume rather than a feature. The two rate cards below are what you are choosing between.

LeadMagic

LeadMagic publishes 4 tiers, one of them free, and the paid ladder runs from $99 to Higher.

Essential

$99
/mo, 5,000 credits
  • $83/mo billed annually, $990 a year, saving $198
  • $0.0198 a credit, or $0.0165 on the annual 60,000
  • 3 seats sharing one credit pool
  • Rollover up to 2 months

Growth

$249
/mo, 20,000 credits
  • $208/mo billed annually
  • $0.0124 a credit, or $0.0104 on the annual 240,000
  • 5 seats, one shared pool

Professional

Higher
50,000 credits/mo
  • $0.0100 a credit, or $0.0083 on the annual 600,000
  • The published floor is $0.007 a credit at volume

Free tier

None
no free allowance
  • No way to measure your own match rate before paying
  • The clearest gap in an otherwise clear rate card

Prospeo

Prospeo publishes 4 tiers, one of them free, and the paid ladder runs from $49 to $249.

Free

$0
100 credits/mo
  • No API access, Enrich or Search
  • 28 search filters, 3 intent topics
  • Max 25 rows per selection
  • App only, which is the thing to notice

Starter

$49
/mo per user, 2,000 credits
  • $441 a year, which is $37 a month
  • 24,000 credits delivered upfront on annual
  • 32 filters, 6 intent topics, 20,000 row selection
  • $0.0245 a credit

Growth

$99
/mo per user, 5,000 credits
  • $888 a year, which is $74 a month
  • 60,000 credits upfront on annual
  • 38 filters, 9 intent topics
  • $0.0198 a credit

Pro

$249
/mo per user, 15,000 credits
  • $2,241 a year, which is $187 a month
  • 180,000 credits upfront on annual
  • All 41 filters, 12 intent topics
  • $0.0166 a credit, and the highest rate limits
Cost model

What LeadMagic and Prospeo cost at your volume

Put your own volume in. The model picks the cheapest published plan that covers it on each side, which is the question a rate card cannot answer and the one that decides the bill.

LeadMagic

Priced on the volume you use, so the plan that covers a normal month is the one that decides the bill.

Plan that covers itGrowth
Monthly$249
Twelve months$2,988
Included20,000 credits
Your rate at this volume$0.0249 per credit

Prospeo

Priced on the volume you use, so the plan that covers a normal month is the one that decides the bill.

Plan that covers itPro
Monthly$249
Twelve months$2,988
Included15,000 credits
Your rate at this volume$0.0249 per credit

Plans are read from each vendor's own pricing page and the model picks the cheapest one that covers you, so these are list prices before any discount you negotiate and before annual billing, which most of these vendors discount.

Twelve months

What a year costs at three volumes

The same plan-fit arithmetic as the model above, run out to a year, because an annual number is what a budget actually asks for. Every column moves with volume, because all of these meter usage rather than seats.

A year atLeadMagicProspeo
1,000 a month$1,188
Essential
$588
Starter
10,000 a month$2,988
Growth
$2,988
Pro
50,000 a monthQuotedQuoted

2 of the 2 providers here publish enough to be put in this table. These are list prices on the published plan that covers each volume, so they are the number before you negotiate and before annual billing, which most of these vendors discount by between a fifth and a half.

In practice

How this plays out once it is running

Within a dollar on the entry plan and within half a cent on an email, which means the rate card is not going to decide this. One thing will, and it is the phone.

LeadMagic charges 5 credits for a mobile and Prospeo charges 10, so a phone-first motion costs about twice as much here for no other reason. Both now carry unused credits into the next cycle, which used to be the other half of this comparison and no longer separates them. For email-only work at steady volume they are interchangeable and you should pick on match rate against your own list, which is the only evidence either of them will let you gather.

Strengths

What each one is genuinely good at

Not a feature list. These are the things that make somebody keep paying after the novelty has worn off, which is a different question from what the marketing page leads with.

LeadMagic

Credits bank for two months

Prospeo credits expire at renewal on monthly billing, which is the complaint that sends people to this page. LeadMagic carries them forward, so a quiet month is not a wasted one and a busy month can draw on it.

A mobile costs five credits, not ten

At $0.0198 a credit that is about 10 cents a number. Every operation is published the same way: email finder 1, validation 0.25, job change 3, and search across people, companies and jobs spends nothing at all from Essential upward.

An MCP server on every plan

Bundled rather than gated. Prospeo publishes none, so if an agent is going to drive the enrichment there is one option in this pairing.

Prospeo

Half the floor, and a free tier underneath it

Forty-nine dollars a month per user for 2,000 credits against LeadMagic's $99 for 5,000, with 100 free credits a month to measure on first. For a team under about 2,000 lookups a month that is half the price and a free trial of the data.

Strong European coverage

Prospeo is in this directory because it covers EMEA well, which is the segment where a cheaper per-credit rate stops mattering if the row does not come back.

Annual billing delivers the year upfront

At roughly a 25% discount, with all the credits available on day one. That is the answer to the expiry problem if your volume is predictable enough to commit, and it is a better deal per credit than LeadMagic's annual rate.

Limits

Where each one falls down

Every provider on this site has a case it handles badly, and the people who find out are the ones who bought it for that case. These are the ones worth knowing before you sign rather than after.

LeadMagic

No free tier at any price

Ninety-nine dollars before you learn anything about your own match rate. For a team that has to prove the data before a budget exists, that is the wrong order and Prospeo's 100 free credits a month are the fix.

Twice the entry floor

Below about 2,500 lookups a month you are buying 5,000 credits to use a fraction of them. The per-credit rate is a fifth better, which does not recover a doubled floor at low volume.

Prospeo

Credits reset at renewal on monthly billing

They do not carry forward. For uneven volume that is the worst arrangement on this page, and the published way round it is an annual commitment.

The free tier has no API access

A hundred credits a month in the app only, with Enrich and Search excluded. You can measure match rate and you cannot prototype the integration against it.

Priced per user

The $49 is per seat, so a team of three is $147 for 6,000 credits. LeadMagic's $99 includes three seats sharing one pool, which inverts the comparison as soon as more than one person needs access.

Both

Using LeadMagic and Prospeo together

A two-way comparison assumes the answer is one of them. On this pairing it often is not, and the arrangement below is what teams actually end up running.

These overlap heavily, so the sensible pairing is a waterfall rather than a split, and the ordering is decided by your list rather than by the rate cards.

Run Prospeo first on a European list and LeadMagic first on a North American one, then send the misses to the other. Neither charges on a miss, so the only cost of getting the order wrong is latency, which makes this unusually cheap to test properly.

If you only want one, the question is whether your volume is even. Steady and European, Prospeo. Lumpy, phone-heavy or shared across a team, LeadMagic.

Decide

LeadMagic or Prospeo, for you

Five questions, answered from the same records as the rest of this page. Nothing is sent anywhere and there is no result to email yourself.

Do you need to test on your own list before paying?
Which market is most of your list in?
Do you need firmographics?
Are you buying one step or the whole motion?
Is there budget approved for this yet?
Answer the questions above

Each answer leans one way. The recommendation appears here once you have picked at least two.

A tool like this can only weigh what is on the page. It does not know your segment, and the one test that does is the bake-off further down: real rows, cheapest entry on each side, spend divided by survivors.

Where an answer leans on a certification or an integration, it means that vendor publishes it on the pages this directory read, which is not the same as the other one lacking it. The sources are listed at the foot of the page.

Provenance

Where the data comes from, and what you may do with it

The question that arrives late and expensively is not how good the data is, it is who is allowed to hold it. These are the fields each one returns, the coverage it claims and the compliance it publishes.

ProviderFields returnedCoverageComplianceRedistribution
LeadMagicWork email, Mobile phone, Firmographics, Job postings, Job changes, LinkedIn profileGlobalGDPR DPANot stated
ProspeoWork email, Mobile phone, LinkedIn profileStrongest in EMEAGDPR DPANot stated

None of these states a redistribution position on its pricing or docs pages. Internally that never matters. Put the rows in something your customers can see and it becomes the question your legal team asks first.

Two practical notes that apply to every provider on this page. A compliance badge describes the vendor, not your use of it, so a GDPR DPA does not give you a lawful basis for the outreach you send. And every one of these vendors runs its own opt-out, which means a person who asks you to delete their record has to be removed from your copy as well as from theirs.

Migration

Moving between LeadMagic and Prospeo

Most readers of this page are already on one of these two. A swap is four hours of code and a month of watching, and the order below is the one that catches the expensive mistakes while they are still free.

01

Measure the thing you are about to lose

Run 500 rows you already have through LeadMagic and record the match rate, the fields that came back populated and the cost. Without that number a migration cannot be judged, because every provider looks cheaper per unit than the one you are paying for today.

02

Check the fields, not the field count

Prospeo does not return Firmographics, Job postings and Job changes, which LeadMagic does. If anything downstream reads firmographics, that is a change to your pipeline and not just to your vendor.

03

Rewrite the auth and the limits, in that order

LeadMagic authenticates with API key in the X-API-Key header. Prospeo uses API key in the X-KEY header.

The limits are the part that bites later. LeadMagic rate: 5 req/s account-wide on Professional, 10 req/s on Ultimate.

Prospeo rate: Per plan: Enrich 5/300/2,000 on Starter up to 30/1,800/500,000 on Pro. No API on Free. A loop tuned to the first will either crawl or get throttled on the second.

04

Run both for one billing cycle

Keep the old key live and route a slice of real traffic to the new one. A month is the shortest honest test, because credit expiry, rollover and the overage rate only show up at renewal and those are where the surprises live.

05

Cancel on the renewal date, not before

Credits on most of these plans do not survive a downgrade. Check what happens to the balance you have already paid for, and time the switch so you are not buying the same records twice.

The step people skip is the first one, and it is the only one that cannot be done after the fact. Once the old key is off you have nothing to compare the new match rate against, so a provider that is quietly worse on your segment looks like a provider that is fine.

In a stack

Where each one sits in a working pipeline

Neither of these is bought in isolation. These are the worked stacks on this site that use one or both, with the cost run end to end.

Comparison pages end at the rate card. Your list does not.

We run the bake-off on your actual data, pick the provider order, and build the pipeline behind it: waterfall routing, credit ceilings and the write-back that puts a verified contact in front of a rep the same day.

See the stacks

Worked with 300+ companies. A senior operator runs your account.

FAQ

LeadMagic and Prospeo, answered

Read from the same records that drive the table above.

Is LeadMagic or Prospeo cheaper?

On the entry plan it is Prospeo, $49/mo against LeadMagic at $99/mo. Per unit it is $0.02 per credit against $0.025 per credit, which is the figure that decides it at volume.

Can I try LeadMagic and Prospeo for free?

LeadMagic: No free tier. Essential starts at $99 for 5,000 credits, and failed lookups cost nothing. Prospeo: Free plan, 100 credits a month, and no API access on it.

What are the rate limits on LeadMagic and Prospeo?

LeadMagic: 5 req/s account-wide on Professional, 10 req/s on Ultimate. Prospeo: Per plan: Enrich 5/300/2,000 on Starter up to 30/1,800/500,000 on Pro. No API on Free.

Do LeadMagic and Prospeo both have MCP servers?

Both do. LeadMagic: Bundled with every plan. Prospeo: https://prospeo.io/api-docs/mcp.

Which is better, LeadMagic or Prospeo?

Within a dollar of each other on the entry plan and within half a cent on an email, and both now roll unused credits forward, so the old tiebreaker is gone. What is left is the phone. LeadMagic charges 5 credits for a mobile and Prospeo charges 10, which makes a phone-first motion roughly twice the price here.

What are the downsides of LeadMagic and Prospeo?

Measured against each other rather than in general. LeadMagic: there is no free tier, so you cannot measure your own match rate before paying. Prospeo: there is no free tier, so you cannot measure your own match rate before paying.

Can you use LeadMagic and Prospeo together?

These overlap heavily, so the sensible pairing is a waterfall rather than a split, and the ordering is decided by your list rather than by the rate cards.

Can I migrate from LeadMagic to Prospeo without losing data?

Not without losing a field. Prospeo does not return firmographics, job postings and job changes, which LeadMagic does, so anything downstream that reads it has to change. Either way, measure your match rate on 500 rows before you switch, because that number is the one you cannot recover afterwards.

Published by

Frontal

Frontal is the go-to-market partner for B2B tech companies past product-market fit. It publishes this directory. Every price, tier requirement and rate limit on this page was read from the vendor's own pricing page, developer documentation or knowledge base on the date below. Nothing on it is restated from a press release or a third-party listing.

Where a vendor publishes no public figure, this page says so rather than estimating. How we checked.

Reviewed by

Kenny Damian

Co-founder & Head of GTM, Frontal

Verified
8 Oct 2026
Sources
5 vendor documents