Skip to content
Head to head · Verified 8 to 14 Oct 2026

Findymail vs Prospeo

Findymail

Best bounce guarantee $99/mo
vs

Prospeo

Cheapest entry for email $49/mo
Short answer

The closest match-up in this directory. Both verify at find time, both are strongest on European data, both charge 10 credits for a mobile. Prospeo is half the entry price, Findymail includes 5,000 bonus verifier credits and refunds you if bounces exceed 5%. Run both free tiers over the same 500 rows, because on this pair your own match rate is the only tiebreaker that matters.

Side by side

Where they actually differ

Every value comes from the same record that drives the Enrichment APIs listing, so this table cannot disagree with the cards. Accented tags are data one provider returns and the other does not.

Compare Findymail Prospeo
What it isFind and verify in one step, or your credits backThe lowest paid floor for verified work email
Entry price$99/mo$49/mo
Unit cost$0.02 per credit$0.025 per credit
Billing modelSubscription Credit packsSubscription Credit packs
Free tierA free account with 10 credits and no card, which this directory counts as a trial rather than a free tierFree plan, 100 credits a month, and no API access on it
GTM motion coveredEnrich VerifySource Enrich
Data returned
Work emailMobile phoneLinkedIn profile
Work emailMobile phoneLinkedIn profile
MCP serverNoYes
https://prospeo.io/api-docs/mcp
InterfacesREST API Bulk or async Native in Clay n8n nodeREST API MCP server Bulk or async Native in Clay n8n node
AuthBearer tokenAPI key in the X-KEY header
Rate limitsPublished per plan in the docs, not on the pricing pagePer plan: Enrich 5/300/2,000 on Starter up to 30/1,800/500,000 on Pro. No API on Free.
CoverageStrongest in EMEAStrongest in EMEA
ComplianceGDPR DPAGDPR DPA
Best forBest bounce guaranteeCheapest entry for email
Cost modeling

The same workload, priced both ways

Computed from each provider's published entry-plan rate. The monthly floor is shown separately, because at low volume the floor is the bill.

WorkloadFindymailProspeoDifference
10,000 verified work emails $198.00
$0.02 per email
$245.00
$0.025 per email
Findymail by 24%
2,000 mobile numbers $396.00
$0.198 per mobile
$490.00
$0.245 per mobile
Findymail by 24%
Monthly floor at entry $99/mo $49/mo Prospeo is lower
Charged on a miss No No Neither

Rates read from each vendor's own pricing page between 8 and 14 October 2026. Bulk figures assume the entry-plan rate holds at that volume, which in practice means moving up a plan tier.

The decision

Pick each one when

Findymail

  • You want a deliverability guarantee with a remedy attached.
  • You have addresses from other sources that need verifying.
  • You want verification included at find time.

Prospeo

  • The entry price is the constraint.
  • You need EU mobile numbers, which Findymail does not sell.
  • You want a free tier to measure your own match rate on.
The test that settles it

Neither vendor publishes a match rate you could hold them to, so the rate card only tells you half the story. Take 500 rows from the segment you actually sell into, run them through a trial or entry plan from each side, verify both result sets, and divide spend by survivors. Half a day and about $20, and on a close pair it changes the answer often enough to be worth it.

Plan by plan

What each one costs, tier by tier

Only one of these two publishes a rate card. Prospeo lists its tiers, and Findymail publishes an entry price and stops there, so half of this comparison is a number you have to go and get. Every figure is read off the vendor's own pricing page, and the pages they came from are listed at the foot of this one.

The short versionFindymailProspeo
Cheapest paid planNot publishedStarter, $49
Tiers publishedNone4
Free tierA free account with 10 credits and no card, which this directory counts as a trial rather than a free tierFree plan, 100 credits a month, and no API access on it
Unit cost at entry$0.0198 per credit$0.0245 per credit

The cheapest paid plan is rarely the plan you end up on, because what moves you up a tier is usually volume rather than a feature. The two rate cards below are what you are choosing between.

Findymail

Findymail publishes an entry price and nothing above it, so there is no rate card to put here. The published figure is $99/mo, and nothing above it is on the pricing page.

Get these in writing before you sign: the per-unit rate at your volume, the annual minimum, how many seats that price assumes, whether API access is included or an add-on. Without the first two you cannot compare this against anything else on this page.

Prospeo

Prospeo publishes 4 tiers, one of them free, and the paid ladder runs from $49 to $249.

Free

$0
100 credits/mo
  • No API access, Enrich or Search
  • 28 search filters, 3 intent topics
  • Max 25 rows per selection
  • App only, which is the thing to notice

Starter

$49
/mo per user, 2,000 credits
  • $441 a year, which is $37 a month
  • 24,000 credits delivered upfront on annual
  • 32 filters, 6 intent topics, 20,000 row selection
  • $0.0245 a credit

Growth

$99
/mo per user, 5,000 credits
  • $888 a year, which is $74 a month
  • 60,000 credits upfront on annual
  • 38 filters, 9 intent topics
  • $0.0198 a credit

Pro

$249
/mo per user, 15,000 credits
  • $2,241 a year, which is $187 a month
  • 180,000 credits upfront on annual
  • All 41 filters, 12 intent topics
  • $0.0166 a credit, and the highest rate limits
Cost model

What Findymail and Prospeo cost at your volume

Put your own volume in. The model picks the cheapest published plan that covers it on each side, which is the question a rate card cannot answer and the one that decides the bill.

Findymail

Publishes an entry price and no ladder above it, so the figure below is a floor rather than a forecast.

Published floor$99/mo
Twelve months$1,188
Above thatNot published
Ask forthe rate at your volume

Prospeo

Priced on the volume you use, so the plan that covers a normal month is the one that decides the bill.

Plan that covers itPro
Monthly$249
Twelve months$2,988
Included15,000 credits
Your rate at this volume$0.0249 per credit

Plans are read from each vendor's own pricing page and the model picks the cheapest one that covers you, so these are list prices before any discount you negotiate and before annual billing, which most of these vendors discount. Findymail publishes an entry price with no ladder above it, so the figure shown is the floor rather than your bill.

Twelve months

What a year costs at three volumes

The same plan-fit arithmetic as the model above, run out to a year, because an annual number is what a budget actually asks for. Every column moves with volume, because all of these meter usage rather than seats.

A year atFindymailProspeo
1,000 a month$1,188$588
Starter
10,000 a month$1,188$2,988
Pro
50,000 a month$1,188Quoted

2 of the 2 providers here publish enough to be put in this table. These are list prices on the published plan that covers each volume, so they are the number before you negotiate and before annual billing, which most of these vendors discount by between a fifth and a half.

In practice

How this plays out once it is running

The closest match-up in this directory and the one where a comparison table helps least. Both verify at find time, both are strongest on European data, both charge 10 credits for a mobile, both are built by small teams shipping quickly. The rate cards differ by half a cent.

What actually separates them is coverage on your specific list, and neither publishes a match rate you could use to predict it. Prospeo gives you 100 free credits a month and Findymail gives you 10 on signup, which between them is enough to settle this properly in an afternoon through the interface. Note that Prospeo's free plan has no API access, so an API-level bake-off means a paid month.

Strengths

What each one is genuinely good at

Not a feature list. These are the things that make somebody keep paying after the novelty has worn off, which is a different question from what the marketing page leads with.

Findymail

A deliverability guarantee with a remedy attached

If your bounce rate exceeds 5% on Findymail emails, the credits are refunded. Nothing else in this directory puts money behind an accuracy claim, and it is the difference between a published percentage and a commercial commitment.

Verification at find time, not as a second step

Every email is verified in real time as it is found, so there is no separate vendor, no second invoice and no window where a stale address slips through between find and send.

Rollover to twice your allowance, and no duplicate charges

Unused credits roll to double your monthly figure, and an email found within the last 30 days is not charged again. Prospeo credits expire at renewal on monthly billing, which is the opposite policy.

Prospeo

Half the entry price

Forty-nine dollars a month per user for 2,000 credits against Findymail's $99 floor. For a team at low volume that is the comparison, and both are strong on the same European segment.

It sells EU mobile numbers

Findymail does not, at all. For a European calling motion that single line decides this page regardless of the bounce guarantee, because one of these two returns a field the other never will.

A free tier to measure on

A hundred credits a month, no card. Findymail offers a free account with 10 credits, which is enough to see the shape and not enough to compare match rates properly.

Limits

Where each one falls down

Every provider on this site has a case it handles badly, and the people who find out are the ones who bought it for that case. These are the ones worth knowing before you sign rather than after.

Findymail

No EU mobile numbers

An exclusion rather than a coverage gap. If the motion dials European numbers, Findymail cannot do it and nothing else on the page changes that.

Twice the entry floor, and a phone costs ten credits

Ninety-nine dollars against $49, and a mobile is 10 credits where most of this category charges 5. The guarantee is worth paying for when bounce rate is your problem and not otherwise.

Prospeo

Credits expire at renewal

On monthly billing they do not carry forward. Findymail rolls over to twice your allowance, which for uneven volume is the larger practical difference between these two.

No deliverability commitment

Prospeo sells credits and does not put a refund behind the bounce rate. If deliverability is the number you report on, that is the thing the extra $50 buys.

The free tier excludes the API

A hundred credits a month in the app, with Enrich and Search unavailable, so a developer cannot build against it before paying.

Both

Using Findymail and Prospeo together

A two-way comparison assumes the answer is one of them. On this pairing it often is not, and the arrangement below is what teams actually end up running.

Both are EMEA-strong, so this is a choice rather than a waterfall for most teams, and the deciding question is whether you need phone numbers in Europe.

Where both do appear, the sensible arrangement is Findymail for the email motion, where the bounce refund is doing real work, and Prospeo for the calling motion, where Findymail has nothing to return. Keep the two queries separate rather than routing one list through both, because the coverage overlap on emails is high enough that the second pass adds very little.

Decide

Findymail or Prospeo, for you

Two questions, answered from the same records as the rest of this page. Nothing is sent anywhere and there is no result to email yourself.

Will an agent be calling this?
Is there budget approved for this yet?
Answer the questions above

Each answer leans one way. The recommendation appears here once you have picked at least two.

A tool like this can only weigh what is on the page. It does not know your segment, and the one test that does is the bake-off further down: real rows, cheapest entry on each side, spend divided by survivors.

Where an answer leans on a certification or an integration, it means that vendor publishes it on the pages this directory read, which is not the same as the other one lacking it. The sources are listed at the foot of the page.

Provenance

Where the data comes from, and what you may do with it

The question that arrives late and expensively is not how good the data is, it is who is allowed to hold it. These are the fields each one returns, the coverage it claims and the compliance it publishes.

ProviderFields returnedCoverageComplianceRedistribution
FindymailWork email, Mobile phone, LinkedIn profileStrongest in EMEAGDPR DPANot stated
ProspeoWork email, Mobile phone, LinkedIn profileStrongest in EMEAGDPR DPANot stated

None of these states a redistribution position on its pricing or docs pages. Internally that never matters. Put the rows in something your customers can see and it becomes the question your legal team asks first.

Two practical notes that apply to every provider on this page. A compliance badge describes the vendor, not your use of it, so a GDPR DPA does not give you a lawful basis for the outreach you send. And every one of these vendors runs its own opt-out, which means a person who asks you to delete their record has to be removed from your copy as well as from theirs.

Migration

Moving between Findymail and Prospeo

Most readers of this page are already on one of these two. A swap is four hours of code and a month of watching, and the order below is the one that catches the expensive mistakes while they are still free.

01

Measure the thing you are about to lose

Run 500 rows you already have through Findymail and record the match rate, the fields that came back populated and the cost. Without that number a migration cannot be judged, because every provider looks cheaper per unit than the one you are paying for today.

02

Check the fields, not the field count

Prospeo returns every field Findymail does, so nothing downstream has to change shape. Confirm the values rather than the keys: two providers can both return a mobile number and disagree about which one it is.

03

Rewrite the auth and the limits, in that order

Findymail authenticates with bearer token. Prospeo uses API key in the X-KEY header.

The limits are the part that bites later. Findymail rate: Published per plan in the docs, not on the pricing page.

Prospeo rate: Per plan: Enrich 5/300/2,000 on Starter up to 30/1,800/500,000 on Pro. No API on Free. A loop tuned to the first will either crawl or get throttled on the second.

04

Run both for one billing cycle

Keep the old key live and route a slice of real traffic to the new one. A month is the shortest honest test, because credit expiry, rollover and the overage rate only show up at renewal and those are where the surprises live.

05

Cancel on the renewal date, not before

Credits on most of these plans do not survive a downgrade. Check what happens to the balance you have already paid for, and time the switch so you are not buying the same records twice.

The step people skip is the first one, and it is the only one that cannot be done after the fact. Once the old key is off you have nothing to compare the new match rate against, so a provider that is quietly worse on your segment looks like a provider that is fine.

What practitioners say

What practitioners say about Findymail

The one part of this page that is not a vendor claim. The comment below makes its point in crude words, so we summarize it in our own words and link the thread. A Reddit claim is a signal rather than a fact, so nothing here is the only source for a figure on this page.

Run the bake-off yourself, because the answer is list-specific

In our words: Asked which email finder to buy, a seller answers that the tools are much the same, and that an hour spent trying each one's free credits on a few real prospects settles it better than any recommendation.

r/sales · March 2025 · summarized rather than quoted

The same conclusion this page reaches. Match rate is a property of your list, not of a vendor, so the only number that decides this is the one you measure on your own rows. Every provider on this page except LeadMagic has a free tier or a trial you can run that test on.

The thread it comes from is also the clearest example of why these blocks are scoped the way they are: it is a "best email finder" question, and most of the replies are people naming the tool they sell. The one worth reading is the one that tells you not to trust any of them.

14 threads read on 13 October 2026, searched by vendor name. Scores and dates are the comment's own. Nothing here is the only source for a price or a limit on this site: every figure in the tables above comes from a vendor's own page.

Comparison pages end at the rate card. Your list does not.

We run the bake-off on your actual data, pick the provider order, and build the pipeline behind it: waterfall routing, credit ceilings and the write-back that puts a verified contact in front of a rep the same day.

See the stacks

Worked with 300+ companies. A senior operator runs your account.

FAQ

Findymail and Prospeo, answered

Read from the same records that drive the table above.

Is Findymail or Prospeo cheaper?

On the entry plan it is Prospeo, $49/mo against Findymail at $99/mo. Per unit it is $0.02 per credit against $0.025 per credit, which is the figure that decides it at volume.

Can I try Findymail and Prospeo for free?

Findymail: A free account with 10 credits and no card, which this directory counts as a trial rather than a free tier. Prospeo: Free plan, 100 credits a month, and no API access on it.

What are the rate limits on Findymail and Prospeo?

Findymail: Published per plan in the docs, not on the pricing page. Prospeo: Per plan: Enrich 5/300/2,000 on Starter up to 30/1,800/500,000 on Pro. No API on Free.

Do Findymail and Prospeo both have MCP servers?

One of them. Prospeo ships one (https://prospeo.io/api-docs/mcp); Findymail documents none.

Which is better, Findymail or Prospeo?

The closest match-up in this directory. Both verify at find time, both are strongest on European data, both charge 10 credits for a mobile. Prospeo is half the entry price, Findymail includes 5,000 bonus verifier credits and refunds you if bounces exceed 5%.

What are the downsides of Findymail and Prospeo?

Measured against each other rather than in general. Findymail: there is no free tier, only a trial, so test your own list inside its limits before paying; there is no documented MCP server, so an agent has to go through your own code. Prospeo: there is no free tier, so you cannot measure your own match rate before paying.

Can you use Findymail and Prospeo together?

Both are EMEA-strong, so this is a choice rather than a waterfall for most teams, and the deciding question is whether you need phone numbers in Europe.

Can I migrate from Findymail to Prospeo without losing data?

The fields survive: Prospeo returns everything Findymail does. What changes is the auth and the limits. Either way, measure your match rate on 500 rows before you switch, because that number is the one you cannot recover afterwards.

Published by

Frontal

Frontal is the go-to-market partner for B2B tech companies past product-market fit. It publishes this directory. Every price, tier requirement and rate limit on this page was read from the vendor's own pricing page, developer documentation or knowledge base on the date below. Nothing on it is restated from a press release or a third-party listing.

Where a vendor publishes no public figure, this page says so rather than estimating. How we checked.

Reviewed by

Kenny Damian

Co-founder & Head of GTM, Frontal

Verified
8 to 14 Oct 2026
Sources
5 vendor documents