Skip to content
Head to head · Verified 8 Oct 2026

Lusha vs RocketReach

Lusha

Best published credit costs for contact data $37.45/mo annual
vs

RocketReach

API and MCP on the cheapest paid tier $33/mo annual
Short answer

Lusha vs RocketReach comes down to how each one counts a contact, and RocketReach counts more generously. Lusha charges 1 credit for an email and 5 for a phone number, so a contact with both costs 6 credits, about 52 cents at the Pro rate. RocketReach charges one export for the contact regardless, which is about 25 cents on Pro and about 8.5 cents on Ultimate. For a phone-heavy programmatic workload RocketReach is the cheaper and less gated option.

Side by side

Where they actually differ

Every value comes from the same record that drives the Enrichment APIs listing, so this table cannot disagree with the cards. Accented tags are data one provider returns and the other does not.

Compare Lusha RocketReach
What it isEvery credit cost published, no rate limit publishedA real volume curve, and no plan without the API
Entry price$37.45/mo annual$33/mo annual
Unit cost$0.087 per credit$0.25 per export
Billing modelCredit packs Subscription Per seat Free tierCredit packs Subscription Per seat
Free tierFree plan, 40 credits a month, 1 seat, no card. API is rate limited strictly.No ongoing free tier.
GTM motion coveredSource Enrich SignalSource Enrich
Data returned
Work emailMobile phoneFirmographicsTechnographicsIntent and newsJob changes
Work emailPersonal emailMobile phoneFirmographicsTechnographicsIntent and news
MCP serverYes
https://mcp.lusha.com
Yes
MCP access on every paid tier
InterfacesREST API MCP server Webhooks Bulk or asyncREST API MCP server Bulk or async
AuthAPI key in the api_key header, generated in the Lusha dashboardAPI key, per the RocketReach API v2 docs
Rate limitsPer plan, across minute, hour and day windows. Numbers are not published.Not published. The annual export allowance is the binding constraint.
CoverageGlobalStrongest in NA
ComplianceGDPR DPA CCPAGDPR DPA CCPA
Best forBest published credit costs for contact dataAPI and MCP on the cheapest paid tier
Cost modeling

The same workload, priced both ways

Computed from each provider's published entry-plan rate. The monthly floor is shown separately, because at low volume the floor is the bill.

WorkloadLushaRocketReachDifference
10,000 verified work emails $870.00
$0.087 per email
$2,500
$0.25 per email
Lusha by 2.9x
2,000 mobile numbers $874.00
$0.437 per mobile
$500.00
$0.25 per mobile
RocketReach by 75%
Monthly floor at entry $37.45/mo annual $33/mo annual RocketReach is lower
Charged on a miss No No Neither

Rates read from each vendor's own pricing page on 8 October 2026. Bulk figures assume the entry-plan rate holds at that volume, which in practice means moving up a plan tier.

The decision

Pick each one when

Lusha

  • You want a published price per operation and a free plan to test on.
  • The motion is email-first, where the 5-credit phone charge never lands.
  • Webhooks and the Account Usage endpoint matter.

RocketReach

  • Phone numbers are the point, and bundling them into one export is cheaper.
  • You want a genuine volume discount as usage grows.
  • API and MCP on the cheapest paid tier matters.
The test that settles it

Neither vendor publishes a match rate you could hold them to, so the rate card only tells you half the story. Take 500 rows from the segment you actually sell into, run them through one free tier and one trial, verify both result sets, and divide spend by survivors. Half a day and about $20, and on a close pair it changes the answer often enough to be worth it.

Plan by plan

What each one costs, tier by tier

Both publish a full rate card, so this comparison runs on numbers rather than on adjectives. Lusha lists 5 tiers and RocketReach lists 4. Every figure is read off the vendor's own pricing page, and the pages they came from are listed at the foot of this one.

The short versionLushaRocketReach
Cheapest paid planStarter, $37.45Essentials, $33
Tiers published54
Free tierFree plan, 40 credits a month, 1 seat, no card. API is rate limited strictly.No ongoing free tier.
Unit cost at entry$0.087 per credit$0.25 per export

The cheapest paid plan is rarely the plan you end up on, because what moves you up a tier is usually volume rather than a feature. The two rate cards below are what you are choosing between.

Lusha

Lusha publishes 5 tiers, one of them free, and the paid ladder runs from $37.45 to Quote.

Free

$0
/month
  • 40 credits a month, 1 seat
  • No credit card required
  • API access, but strictly rate limited

Starter

$37.45
/mo billed yearly
  • 4,800 credits a year, granted up front
  • 1 seat. Works out at $0.094 a credit
  • API still strictly rate limited

Pro

$52.45
/mo billed yearly
  • 7,200 credits a year, at $0.087 each
  • 2 free seats, full API, webhooks, CSV enrichment
  • Credits roll over to twice the monthly cap

Premium

$299.95
/mo billed yearly
  • 40,800 credits a year, at $0.088 each
  • 5 free seats, API Advanced, team management
  • Credit allocation across the team

Scale

Quote
only
  • Custom annual credit volume
  • SSO and a dedicated customer success team
  • No rollover: the cap does not apply

RocketReach

RocketReach publishes 4 tiers, none of them free, and the paid ladder runs from $33 to From $6,000.

Essentials

$33
/mo billed annually, $399 a year
  • 1,200 exports a year, so 100 a month
  • Unlimited verified emails
  • MCP and API access on every plan
  • Send up to 500 emails a day

Pro

$75
/mo billed annually, $899 a year
  • 3,600 exports a year, so 300 a month
  • Verified mobile and direct phone numbers
  • Technographics, news and org charts
  • Salesforce, Outreach, HubSpot and Salesloft

Ultimate

$142
/mo billed annually, $1,699 a year
  • 20,000 exports a year, so about 1,667 a month
  • Intent data and healthcare data
  • Salesforce custom mapping

Enterprise

From $6,000
a year
  • Custom packages and company exports
  • Higher API limits
  • Premium support
Cost model

What Lusha and RocketReach cost at your volume

Put your own volume in. The model picks the cheapest published plan that covers it on each side, which is the question a rate card cannot answer and the one that decides the bill.

Lusha

Priced on the volume you use, so the plan that covers a normal month is the one that decides the bill.

Plan that covers itPast the published ladder
Largest publishedPremium, 3,400 credits
At your volumeQuoted
Ask forthe per-credit rate above 3,400

RocketReach

Priced on the volume you use, so the plan that covers a normal month is the one that decides the bill.

Plan that covers itPast the published ladder
Largest publishedUltimate, 1,667 exports
At your volumeQuoted
Ask forthe per-export rate above 1,667

Plans are read from each vendor's own pricing page and the model picks the cheapest one that covers you, so these are list prices before any discount you negotiate and before annual billing, which most of these vendors discount.

Twelve months

What a year costs at three volumes

The same plan-fit arithmetic as the model above, run out to a year, because an annual number is what a budget actually asks for. Every column moves with volume, because all of these meter usage rather than seats.

A year atLushaRocketReach
1,000 a month$3,599
Premium
$1,704
Ultimate
10,000 a monthQuotedQuoted
50,000 a monthQuotedQuoted

2 of the 2 providers here publish enough to be put in this table. These are list prices on the published plan that covers each volume, so they are the number before you negotiate and before annual billing, which most of these vendors discount by between a fifth and a half.

In practice

How this plays out once it is running

Those RocketReach rates are $899 for 3,600 exports a year on Pro and $1,699 for 20,000 on Ultimate, and that is a real volume curve where Lusha has none: Ultimate is roughly four times cheaper per export than Essentials, while Lusha Premium is fractionally more expensive per credit than Pro. RocketReach also puts API and MCP access on every paid tier including the $33 one.

Lusha earns its place on legibility: every operation has a published price, and there is a genuine free plan at 40 credits a month to test the data on.

Strengths

What each one is genuinely good at

Not a feature list. These are the things that make somebody keep paying after the novelty has worn off, which is a different question from what the marketing page leads with.

Lusha

A published cost for every operation, and a free plan

An email is 1 credit, a phone number is 5, a company profile is 1, a recorded call is 8, with 40 free credits a month to test on. RocketReach publishes an export price and does not break the contact down the same way, so Lusha is the one you can model operation by operation.

Email-first motions never pay the phone charge

At 1 credit an email, about 9 cents on Pro, a motion that never asks for a number avoids the expensive half of the rate card entirely. RocketReach's export bundles the contact, so you pay the same whether you wanted the phone or not.

Webhooks and an Account Usage endpoint

Being able to query your own consumption programmatically is rare in this category and genuinely useful when the budget is shared across pipelines.

RocketReach

One export covers the whole contact

About 25 cents on Pro against Lusha's six credits at roughly 52 cents for an email and a phone together. If numbers are the point, RocketReach is about half the price for the same row.

A genuine volume discount

Essentials is 1,200 exports a year at $33 a month, Pro is 3,600 at $75 and Ultimate is 20,000 at $142. Per export that falls from roughly 33 cents to about 7, where Lusha's per-credit rate is flat across its whole ladder.

MCP and API on the cheapest paid tier

Both are on Essentials at $33 a month billed annually. Nothing is reserved for a higher plan, which is the opposite of how most of this category is sold.

Limits

Where each one falls down

Every provider on this site has a case it handles badly, and the people who find out are the ones who bought it for that case. These are the ones worth knowing before you sign rather than after.

Lusha

Five credits for a phone number, with no volume relief

Roughly 44 cents at the Pro rate, and the rate does not improve as you scale: 9.4 cents a credit on Starter, 8.7 on Pro, 8.8 on Premium. A phone-heavy motion is the case Lusha is worst at and it does not get better with size.

No published rate limits

Prices and no limits. For an integration that needs to know what throughput is available, that is the half you cannot plan.

Annual credits that read as monthly

Four thousand eight hundred a year on Starter, which is 400 a month. Dividing by twelve before comparing is the step people skip.

RocketReach

Exports are an annual allowance too

Twelve hundred a year on Essentials is 100 a month, and 3,600 on Pro is 300. The headline looks generous and the monthly figure is small, which is the same trap Lusha sets.

No ongoing free tier

There is no permanent free allowance, so measuring match rate on your own list costs money from the start, where Lusha gives 40 credits a month indefinitely.

Enterprise starts at $6,000 a year

Above Ultimate the published ladder stops and the next step is a conversation with a five-figure annual floor, which is a steeper cliff than Lusha's Scale tier.

Both

Using Lusha and RocketReach together

A two-way comparison assumes the answer is one of them. On this pairing it often is not, and the arrangement below is what teams actually end up running.

Both sell the same kind of row, so this is a choice rather than a pairing, and the axis is whether you buy phone numbers.

The only sensible overlap is a short bake-off: Lusha's free 40 credits a month against a month of RocketReach Essentials, run on the same 500 rows from your own list, comparing both match rate and what each one actually returned for a number. The rate cards cannot settle it because they count a contact differently, and the per-contact price only becomes comparable once you know how often each one finds the phone.

Decide

Lusha or RocketReach, for you

Three questions, answered from the same records as the rest of this page. Nothing is sent anywhere and there is no result to email yourself.

Which market is most of your list in?
Do you need job changes?
Are you buying one step or the whole motion?
Answer the questions above

Each answer leans one way. The recommendation appears here once you have picked at least two.

A tool like this can only weigh what is on the page. It does not know your segment, and the one test that does is the bake-off further down: real rows, cheapest entry on each side, spend divided by survivors.

Where an answer leans on a certification or an integration, it means that vendor publishes it on the pages this directory read, which is not the same as the other one lacking it. The sources are listed at the foot of the page.

Provenance

Where the data comes from, and what you may do with it

The question that arrives late and expensively is not how good the data is, it is who is allowed to hold it. These are the fields each one returns, the coverage it claims and the compliance it publishes.

ProviderFields returnedCoverageComplianceRedistribution
LushaWork email, Mobile phone, Firmographics, Technographics, Intent and news, Job changesGlobalGDPR DPA CCPANot stated
RocketReachWork email, Personal email, Mobile phone, Firmographics, Technographics, Intent and newsStrongest in NAGDPR DPA CCPANot stated

None of these states a redistribution position on its pricing or docs pages. Internally that never matters. Put the rows in something your customers can see and it becomes the question your legal team asks first.

Two practical notes that apply to every provider on this page. A compliance badge describes the vendor, not your use of it, so a GDPR DPA does not give you a lawful basis for the outreach you send. And every one of these vendors runs its own opt-out, which means a person who asks you to delete their record has to be removed from your copy as well as from theirs.

Migration

Moving between Lusha and RocketReach

Most readers of this page are already on one of these two. A swap is four hours of code and a month of watching, and the order below is the one that catches the expensive mistakes while they are still free.

01

Measure the thing you are about to lose

Run 500 rows you already have through Lusha and record the match rate, the fields that came back populated and the cost. Without that number a migration cannot be judged, because every provider looks cheaper per unit than the one you are paying for today.

02

Check the fields, not the field count

RocketReach does not return Job changes, which Lusha does. If anything downstream reads job changes, that is a change to your pipeline and not just to your vendor.

03

Rewrite the auth and the limits, in that order

Lusha authenticates with API key in the api_key header, generated in the Lusha dashboard. RocketReach uses API key, per the RocketReach API v2 docs.

The limits are the part that bites later. Lusha rate: Per plan, across minute, hour and day windows. Numbers are not published.

RocketReach rate: Not published. The annual export allowance is the binding constraint. A loop tuned to the first will either crawl or get throttled on the second.

04

Run both for one billing cycle

Keep the old key live and route a slice of real traffic to the new one. A month is the shortest honest test, because credit expiry, rollover and the overage rate only show up at renewal and those are where the surprises live.

05

Cancel on the renewal date, not before

Credits on most of these plans do not survive a downgrade. Check what happens to the balance you have already paid for, and time the switch so you are not buying the same records twice.

The step people skip is the first one, and it is the only one that cannot be done after the fact. Once the old key is off you have nothing to compare the new match rate against, so a provider that is quietly worse on your segment looks like a provider that is fine.

Comparison pages end at the rate card. Your list does not.

We run the bake-off on your actual data, pick the provider order, and build the pipeline behind it: waterfall routing, credit ceilings and the write-back that puts a verified contact in front of a rep the same day.

See the stacks

Worked with 300+ companies. A senior operator runs your account.

FAQ

Lusha and RocketReach, answered

Read from the same records that drive the table above.

Is Lusha or RocketReach cheaper?

On the entry plan it is RocketReach, $33/mo annual against Lusha at $37.45/mo annual. Per unit it is $0.087 per credit against $0.25 per export, which is the figure that decides it at volume.

Can I try Lusha and RocketReach for free?

Lusha: Free plan, 40 credits a month, 1 seat, no card. API is rate limited strictly. RocketReach: No ongoing free tier.

What are the rate limits on Lusha and RocketReach?

Lusha: Per plan, across minute, hour and day windows. Numbers are not published. RocketReach: Not published. The annual export allowance is the binding constraint.

Do Lusha and RocketReach both have MCP servers?

Both do. Lusha: https://mcp.lusha.com. RocketReach: MCP access on every paid tier.

Which is better, Lusha or RocketReach?

Lusha vs RocketReach comes down to how each one counts a contact, and RocketReach counts more generously. Lusha charges 1 credit for an email and 5 for a phone number, so a contact with both costs 6 credits, about 52 cents at the Pro rate.

What are the downsides of Lusha and RocketReach?

Measured against each other rather than in general. Lusha: none of the structural gaps in this answer; the limits section carries its operational ones. RocketReach: there is no free tier, so you cannot measure your own match rate before paying.

Can you use Lusha and RocketReach together?

Both sell the same kind of row, so this is a choice rather than a pairing, and the axis is whether you buy phone numbers.

Can I migrate from Lusha to RocketReach without losing data?

Not without losing a field. RocketReach does not return job changes, which Lusha does, so anything downstream that reads it has to change. Either way, measure your match rate on 500 rows before you switch, because that number is the one you cannot recover afterwards.

Published by

Frontal

Frontal is the go-to-market partner for B2B tech companies past product-market fit. It publishes this directory. Every price, tier requirement and rate limit on this page was read from the vendor's own pricing page, developer documentation or knowledge base on the date below. Nothing on it is restated from a press release or a third-party listing.

Where a vendor publishes no public figure, this page says so rather than estimating. How we checked.

Reviewed by

Kenny Damian

Co-founder & Head of GTM, Frontal

Verified
8 Oct 2026
Sources
5 vendor documents