Lusha vs ZoomInfo
Lusha
Best published credit costs for contact data $37.45/ZoomInfo
Enterprise sales intelligence, priced by quote Quote onlyLusha if you want to price the work before you commit to it, because every operation has a stated credit cost and there is a free plan to measure your own match rate on. ZoomInfo if the coverage gap is real on your segment and the budget already exists, which is the only circumstance in which an unpriced contract is a reasonable thing to sign. The honest sequence is to run your list through Lusha's free 40 credits first, because that number is the one that makes the ZoomInfo quote arguable. Neither publishes a rate limit you can design against.
Where they actually differ
Every value comes from the same record that drives the Enrichment APIs listing, so this table cannot disagree with the cards. Accented tags are data one provider returns and the other does not.
| Compare | Lusha | ZoomInfo |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Every credit cost published, no rate limit published | One credit an export, and no published price |
| Entry price | $37.45/mo annual | Quote only |
| Unit cost | $0.087 per credit | Not sold by the unit |
| Billing model | Credit packs Subscription Per seat Free tier | Credit packs Per seat Subscription |
| Free tier | Free plan, 40 credits a month, 1 seat, no card. API is rate limited strictly. | No free tier. A free trial on the three sales plans; the marketing plans start with a demo. |
| GTM motion covered | Source Enrich Signal | Source Enrich Signal |
| Data returned | Work emailMobile phoneFirmographicsTechnographicsIntent and newsJob changes | Work emailMobile phoneFirmographicsTechnographicsIntent and newsJob changes |
| MCP server | Yes https://mcp.lusha.com | Yes ZoomInfo MCP, connected through Claude, ChatGPT and Perplexity |
| Interfaces | REST API MCP server Webhooks Bulk or async | REST API MCP server Bulk or async |
| Auth | API key in the api_key header, generated in the Lusha dashboard | API key or JWT, per the ZoomInfo API docs |
| Rate limits | Per plan, across minute, hour and day windows. Numbers are not published. | Not published. Credit consumption is the practical ceiling. |
| Coverage | Global | Strongest in NA |
| Compliance | GDPR DPA CCPA | GDPR DPA CCPA |
| Best for | Best published credit costs for contact data | Enterprise sales intelligence, priced by quote |
Pick each one when
Lusha
- You need a number for a budget before there is a contract.
- The team is small, and a flat per-credit rate beats a package you cannot resize.
- You want to measure the match rate on your own rows before spending anything.
ZoomInfo
- Coverage on your segment is the binding problem and you have tested that it is.
- The org charts, intent and job-change signals are what you are buying, not just contacts.
- There is budget and a procurement process, and a quote is a normal way to buy.
Neither vendor publishes a match rate you could hold them to, so the rate card only tells you half the story. Take 500 rows from the segment you actually sell into, run them through one free tier and one trial, verify both result sets, and divide spend by survivors. Half a day and about $20, and on a close pair it changes the answer often enough to be worth it.
What each one costs, tier by tier
Only one of these two publishes a rate card. Lusha lists its tiers, and ZoomInfo quotes everything, so half of this comparison is a number you have to go and get. Every figure is read off the vendor's own pricing page, and the pages they came from are listed at the foot of this one.
| The short version | Lusha | ZoomInfo |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan | Starter, $37.45 | Not published |
| Tiers published | 5 | None |
| Free tier | Free plan, 40 credits a month, 1 seat, no card. API is rate limited strictly. | No free tier. A free trial on the three sales plans; the marketing plans start with a demo. |
| Unit cost at entry | $0.087 per credit | Not sold by the unit |
The cheapest paid plan is rarely the plan you end up on, because what moves you up a tier is usually volume rather than a feature, and the two cards below say what each side publishes and what it keeps off the page.
Lusha
Lusha publishes 5 tiers, one of them free, and the paid ladder runs from $37.45 to Quote.
Free
- 40 credits a month, 1 seat
- No credit card required
- API access, but strictly rate limited
Starter
- 4,800 credits a year, granted up front
- 1 seat. Works out at $0.094 a credit
- API still strictly rate limited
Pro
- 7,200 credits a year, at $0.087 each
- 2 free seats, full API, webhooks, CSV enrichment
- Credits roll over to twice the monthly cap
Premium
- 40,800 credits a year, at $0.088 each
- 5 free seats, API Advanced, team management
- Credit allocation across the team
Scale
- Custom annual credit volume
- SSO and a dedicated customer success team
- No rollover: the cap does not apply
ZoomInfo
ZoomInfo publishes no price at all, so there is no rate card to put here. Everything is quoted, which means the number you get depends on what you ask for and on where in their quarter you ask it.
Get these in writing before you sign: the per-unit rate at your volume, the annual minimum, how many seats that price assumes, whether API access is included or an add-on. Without the first two you cannot compare this against anything else on this page.
What Lusha and ZoomInfo cost at your volume
Put your own volume in. The model picks the cheapest published plan that covers it on each side, which is the question a rate card cannot answer and the one that decides the bill.
Lusha
Priced on the volume you use, so the plan that covers a normal month is the one that decides the bill.
ZoomInfo
Publishes no price, so there is nothing here to model and the lines below say what to ask for.
Plans are read from each vendor's own pricing page and the model picks the cheapest one that covers you, so these are list prices before any discount you negotiate and before annual billing, which most of these vendors discount. ZoomInfo publishes no price, so nothing is modeled there and the panel says what to ask for instead.
What a year costs at three volumes
The same plan-fit arithmetic as the model above, run out to a year, because an annual number is what a budget actually asks for. Every column moves with volume, because all of these meter usage rather than seats.
| A year at | Lusha | ZoomInfo |
|---|---|---|
| 1,000 a month | $3,599 Premium | Quoted |
| 10,000 a month | Quoted | Quoted |
| 50,000 a month | Quoted | Quoted |
1 of the 2 providers here publish enough to be put in this table. These are list prices on the published plan that covers each volume, so they are the number before you negotiate and before annual billing, which most of these vendors discount by between a fifth and a half.
How this plays out once it is running
Lusha is the most legible rate card in this half of the directory. An email is 1 credit, a phone number is 5 and a recorded call is 8, at $0.087 a credit, so a direct dial is $0.435 and you can price a month of work on paper. The unusual part is that the per-credit cost is flat across every tier: Starter at $37.45 a month and Premium at $299.95 buy the same unit, so volume buys you seats and allowance rather than a discount. Nobody else here prices quite like that, and it means there is no tier worth reaching for on cost alone.
ZoomInfo publishes nothing. Packages quote 75,000 or 150,000 included credits with no price attached, one credit is consumed every time a profile is exported including through the API, and credit depth varies by what the profile carries: basic firmographics cost less than org charts and intent. That last detail is the one to take into a negotiation, because an allowance quoted in credits is not an allowance quoted in records, and the gap between them is set by which fields you actually pull.
What each one is genuinely good at
Not a feature list. These are the things that make somebody keep paying after the novelty has worn off, which is a different question from what the marketing page leads with.
Lusha
Every operation has a stated price
One credit for an email, five for a phone number, eight for a recorded call, at $0.087 each. That is enough to forecast a quarter of enrichment on a spreadsheet before you sign anything. Against a vendor whose own allowance is denominated in a unit that changes size depending on what you ask for, it is the whole argument for Lusha.
A free plan that is a real test, with no clock on it
40 credits a month on one seat with no card, and the API is included though strictly rate limited. Forty credits is enough to run a sample of your own rows and produce a match rate, which is the number that decides this comparison and the number neither vendor will give you. ZoomInfo's nearest equivalent is a time-limited free trial on its sales plans.
The flat rate protects a small team
Because the per-credit cost does not move between tiers, a team on Starter is paying the same unit as a team on Premium. There is no penalty for being small and no cliff to fall off as you grow, which is a different and friendlier shape from a package negotiated once a year against a forecast you had to make in advance.
ZoomInfo
The coverage incumbent, and usually for a reason
ZoomInfo is the database most of these comparisons are implicitly against, with org charts, intent and job-change signals alongside contacts. Where it wins it tends to win on the specific rows nobody else holds, and practitioners who run several vendors describe it as the North American mid-market and enterprise answer rather than the cheap one.
One credit per exported profile, from the app or the API
The metering is at least conceptually simple: a profile exported costs a credit, and it does not matter whether a human did it in the interface or a job did it over the API. That makes internal accounting straightforward in a way Cognism's token-and-credit split is not, once you know what your credit allowance actually is.
The package is negotiable, which the published rate is not
Lusha's $0.087 is the price and it does not move. A ZoomInfo package is quoted against your forecast, which means the unit price is a thing you can argue about with a measured match rate and a competing quote. That is a real advantage at volume and no advantage at all below it.
Where each one falls down
Every provider on this site has a case it handles badly, and the people who find out are the ones who bought it for that case. These are the ones worth knowing before you sign rather than after.
Lusha
The rate limits are an account manager conversation
Lusha meters per plan across minute, hour and day windows and publishes none of the numbers. You can price the work exactly and cannot size the throughput at all, which is an odd combination and the thing to settle before you design a batch against it.
Volume buys seats, not a discount
The flat per-credit rate cuts both ways. Premium at $299.95 a month carries 3,400 credits at the same $0.087 as Starter's 400, so there is no volume argument for moving up and no leverage to negotiate one. Above a few thousand lookups a month the arithmetic starts favoring almost anything with a real volume curve.
A phone number is five credits, and a call is eight
At $0.435 a direct dial, Lusha is one of the more expensive mobiles in this directory: Apollo is $0.1764 and RocketReach reaches $0.085 at volume. If phones rather than emails are the job, this rate card stops being the friendly one.
ZoomInfo
No price at any tier
Packages quote an allowance and not a cost. The sales plans carry a free trial, so coverage can be tested on your own segment, but what it costs still only arrives through a sales process, and that is a price measured in weeks.
A credit is not a fixed unit
ZoomInfo states that credit consumption varies with the depth of the record: basic firmographics cost less than org charts and intent. So a 75,000 credit package is not 75,000 records, and how far it actually goes depends on which fields your integration requests. Establish that mapping during the negotiation, not after it.
No published rate limits
Integration is REST and your own glue, and the practical ceiling is credit consumption rather than a documented request rate. Both now publish an MCP server, so an agent-driven workflow is a configuration line on either side.
Using Lusha and ZoomInfo together
A two-way comparison assumes the answer is one of them. On this pairing it often is not, and the arrangement below is what teams actually end up running.
Practitioners who run both describe the same arrangement, and it is regional and tiered rather than redundant. ZoomInfo covers the North American mid-market and enterprise rows where its depth is the reason it costs what it costs, and a cheaper per-credit vendor covers everything else. One commenter in this directory's own research runs exactly that split with a third tool sitting in front of both as the router.
What makes the pairing affordable is putting the cheap vendor first rather than beside. Run Lusha across the list at $0.087 a credit, let it answer the rows it can, and send only the residue to the expensive package. ZoomInfo charges a credit per profile exported either way, so every row Lusha resolves is a credit you did not spend out of an allowance you negotiated a year in advance.
The reason most teams end up with one rather than two is the commitment shape. A ZoomInfo package is an annual forecast, so under-using it is money already spent and over-using it is a mid-year conversation. If Lusha absorbs most of your volume, you will have bought a package sized for traffic that no longer reaches it, and the right move at renewal is to shrink the package rather than to keep both at last year's size.
Lusha or ZoomInfo, for you
Two questions, answered from the same records as the rest of this page. Nothing is sent anywhere and there is no result to email yourself.
Each answer leans one way. The recommendation appears here once you have picked at least two.
A tool like this can only weigh what is on the page. It does not know your segment, and the one test that does is the bake-off further down: real rows, cheapest entry on each side, spend divided by survivors.
Where an answer leans on a certification or an integration, it means that vendor publishes it on the pages this directory read, which is not the same as the other one lacking it. The sources are listed at the foot of the page.
Where the data comes from, and what you may do with it
The question that arrives late and expensively is not how good the data is, it is who is allowed to hold it. These are the fields each one returns, the coverage it claims and the compliance it publishes.
| Provider | Fields returned | Coverage | Compliance | Redistribution |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lusha | Work email, Mobile phone, Firmographics, Technographics, Intent and news, Job changes | Global | GDPR DPA CCPA | Not stated |
| ZoomInfo | Work email, Mobile phone, Firmographics, Technographics, Intent and news, Job changes | Strongest in NA | GDPR DPA CCPA | Not stated |
None of these states a redistribution position on its pricing or docs pages. Internally that never matters. Put the rows in something your customers can see and it becomes the question your legal team asks first.
Two practical notes that apply to every provider on this page. A compliance badge describes the vendor, not your use of it, so a GDPR DPA does not give you a lawful basis for the outreach you send. And every one of these vendors runs its own opt-out, which means a person who asks you to delete their record has to be removed from your copy as well as from theirs.
Moving between Lusha and ZoomInfo
Most readers of this page are already on one of these two. A swap is four hours of code and a month of watching, and the order below is the one that catches the expensive mistakes while they are still free.
Measure the thing you are about to lose
Run 500 rows you already have through Lusha and record the match rate, the fields that came back populated and the cost. Without that number a migration cannot be judged, because every provider looks cheaper per unit than the one you are paying for today.
Check the fields, not the field count
ZoomInfo returns every field Lusha does, so nothing downstream has to change shape. Confirm the values rather than the keys: two providers can both return a mobile number and disagree about which one it is.
Rewrite the auth and the limits, in that order
Lusha authenticates with API key in the api_key header, generated in the Lusha dashboard. ZoomInfo uses API key or JWT, per the ZoomInfo API docs.
The limits are the part that bites later. Lusha rate: Per plan, across minute, hour and day windows. Numbers are not published.
ZoomInfo rate: Not published. Credit consumption is the practical ceiling. A loop tuned to the first will either crawl or get throttled on the second.
Run both for one billing cycle
Keep the old key live and route a slice of real traffic to the new one. A month is the shortest honest test, because credit expiry, rollover and the overage rate only show up at renewal and those are where the surprises live.
Cancel on the renewal date, not before
Credits on most of these plans do not survive a downgrade. Check what happens to the balance you have already paid for, and time the switch so you are not buying the same records twice.
The step people skip is the first one, and it is the only one that cannot be done after the fact. Once the old key is off you have nothing to compare the new match rate against, so a provider that is quietly worse on your segment looks like a provider that is fine.
The wider field for both
A two-way comparison assumes the answer is one of these two. Often it is not, and the reason you are comparing them at all points somewhere else entirely: Lusha alternatives and ZoomInfo alternatives both start from the reason people leave.
Lusha alternatives
4A phone number costs five credits, volume buys no discount, and the rate limits are not published. Those are the three reasons people look.
See the alternatives →ZoomInfo alternatives
4Nobody leaves ZoomInfo because the data is bad. They leave because the contract is annual, the price is a secret and the credits run out faster than the plan suggests.
See the alternatives →Everything in Enrich
13The full category these two sit in, filtered by data returned, billing model and entry price.
Browse the category →Related comparisons
The 26 providers behind every pairing here are in the main listing.
Pairings that share a side with this one: Lusha vs RocketReach, Cognism vs ZoomInfo and Lusha vs UpLead.
And: Apollo vs ZoomInfo and Cognism vs Lusha. Every comparison in the directory is on the compare hub.
Apollo API vs ZoomInfo
A published $49 seat with a free tier against the incumbent that prices nothing in public.
Compare them →Apollo API vs Lusha
A seat with credits bundled against a published price for every single operation.
Compare them →Cognism vs Lusha
Neither publishes the number you need, but they withhold opposite halves.
Compare them →Comparison pages end at the rate card. Your list does not.
We run the bake-off on your actual data, pick the provider order, and build the pipeline behind it: waterfall routing, credit ceilings and the write-back that puts a verified contact in front of a rep the same day.
Worked with 300+ companies. A senior operator runs your account.
Lusha and ZoomInfo, answered
Read from the same records that drive the table above.
Is Lusha or ZoomInfo cheaper?
ZoomInfo does not publish a price at any tier, so the two cannot be compared on cost. Lusha starts at $37.45/mo annual, which is as far as the comparison goes.
Can I try Lusha and ZoomInfo for free?
Lusha: Free plan, 40 credits a month, 1 seat, no card. API is rate limited strictly. ZoomInfo: No free tier. A free trial on the three sales plans; the marketing plans start with a demo.
What are the rate limits on Lusha and ZoomInfo?
Lusha: Per plan, across minute, hour and day windows. Numbers are not published. ZoomInfo: Not published. Credit consumption is the practical ceiling.
Do Lusha and ZoomInfo both have MCP servers?
Both do. Lusha: https://mcp.lusha.com. ZoomInfo: ZoomInfo MCP, connected through Claude, ChatGPT and Perplexity.
Which is better, Lusha or ZoomInfo?
Lusha if you want to price the work before you commit to it, because every operation has a stated credit cost and there is a free plan to measure your own match rate on. ZoomInfo if the coverage gap is real on your segment and the budget already exists, which is the only circumstance in which an unpriced contract is a reasonable thing to sign.
What are the downsides of Lusha and ZoomInfo?
Measured against each other rather than in general. Lusha: none of the structural gaps in this answer; the limits section carries its operational ones. ZoomInfo: there is no free tier, only a trial, so test your own list inside its limits before paying; nothing is priced publicly, so every comparison starts with a sales call.
Can you use Lusha and ZoomInfo together?
Practitioners who run both describe the same arrangement, and it is regional and tiered rather than redundant. ZoomInfo covers the North American mid-market and enterprise rows where its depth is the reason it costs what it costs, and a cheaper per-credit vendor covers everything else.
Can I migrate from Lusha to ZoomInfo without losing data?
The fields survive: ZoomInfo returns everything Lusha does. What changes is the auth and the limits. Either way, measure your match rate on 500 rows before you switch, because that number is the one you cannot recover afterwards.