Pipedrive vs Zoho CRM
Pipedrive
Best CRM API for small sales teams US$14/Zoho CRM
The cheapest CRM here with a published API allowance US$14/Pipedrive vs Zoho CRM is the closest pairing in this directory: US$14 a seat each, API access on every paid plan, and a daily allowance rather than a per-second rate limit. The differences are real but narrow. Pipedrive is the better product for a sales team that just wants a pipeline, with a cleaner interface; if the integration is the point, Zoho publishes more of what you need to know.
Where they actually differ
Every value comes from the same record that drives the CRM and sync APIs listing, so this table cannot disagree with the cards. Accented tags are data one provider returns and the other does not.
| Compare | Pipedrive | Zoho CRM |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | A daily token budget, not a request limit | Concurrency instead of a rate limit, and credits by the day |
| Entry price | US$14/seat/mo | US$14/user/mo |
| Unit cost | Not sold by the unit | Not sold by the unit |
| Billing model | Per seat Subscription | Per seat Subscription Free tier |
| Free tier | No free tier. 14-day trial, no card. | Free edition for up to 3 users, with 5,000 API credits a day. |
| GTM motion covered | Sync Engage | Sync Engage |
| Data returned | CRM recordsWork emailFirmographics | CRM recordsWork emailFirmographics |
| MCP server | Yes https://mcp.pipedrive.ai/mcp | Yes Four Zoho CRM MCP servers, OAuth |
| Interfaces | REST API MCP server Webhooks n8n node | REST API MCP server Webhooks Bulk or async n8n node |
| Auth | API token from the app, or OAuth 2.0 for distributed apps | OAuth 2.0, with per-scope consent |
| Rate limits | Daily token budget: 30,000 x plan multiplier x seats. 429 when spent. | No per-second limit. Daily credit pool plus concurrency of 5 to 25 per org. |
| Coverage | Global | Global |
| Compliance | GDPR DPA SOC 2 Type II | GDPR DPA HIPAA |
| Best for | Best CRM API for small sales teams | The cheapest CRM here with a published API allowance |
Pick each one when
Pipedrive
- A sales team wants a pipeline that works with no configuration.
- A tidier API surface matters.
- The integration reads and writes directly rather than searching.
Zoho CRM
- A free edition for up to three users is useful.
- Your sync searches a lot, which Pipedrive charges twenty times a read for.
- You want concurrency limits rather than a token budget to design around.
There is no match rate to test here, so the bake-off is about shape and headroom. Build the object you actually sell on in each of them, using one free tier and one trial, write a thousand records through the API, and watch which one needs a custom object and which one needs a plan upgrade to take the write rate. An afternoon, and it surfaces the data-modeling work before it is in production rather than after.
What each one costs, tier by tier
Both publish a full rate card, so this comparison runs on numbers rather than on adjectives. Pipedrive lists 4 tiers and Zoho CRM lists 4. Every figure is read off the vendor's own pricing page, and the pages they came from are listed at the foot of this one.
| The short version | Pipedrive | Zoho CRM |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan | Lite, US$14 | Free, US$0 |
| Tiers published | 4 | 4 |
| Free tier | No free tier. 14-day trial, no card. | Free edition for up to 3 users, with 5,000 API credits a day. |
| Unit cost at entry | Not sold by the unit | Not sold by the unit |
The cheapest paid plan is rarely the plan you end up on, because what moves you up a tier is usually volume rather than a feature. The two rate cards below are what you are choosing between.
Pipedrive
Pipedrive publishes 4 tiers, none of them free, and the paid ladder runs from US$14 to US$79.
Lite
- US$168 per seat per year
- Token multiplier 1, so 30,000 a day per seat
- Full API access
Growth
- US$468 per seat per year
- Token multiplier 2, so 60,000 a day per seat
- Email automation and follow-ups
Premium
- US$708 per seat per year
- Token multiplier 5, so 150,000 a day per seat
- Pipedrive marks this the most popular tier
Ultimate
- US$948 per seat per year
- Token multiplier 7, so 210,000 a day per seat
- The complete suite
Zoho CRM
Zoho CRM publishes 4 tiers, one of them free, and the paid ladder runs from US$14 to US$40.
Free
- 5,000 API calls a day
- Contact management and workflow automation
- No credit card required
Standard
- Email integration and mass email
- Multiple sales pipelines
- Built-in calling
Professional
- AI agents and process management
- Inventory management
- Predictive intelligence
Enterprise
- Customer portals and web-to-case
- The edition most API allowances are quoted against
- 100 users gives 150,000 API credits a day
What Pipedrive and Zoho CRM cost at your volume
Put your own volume in. The model picks the cheapest published plan that covers it on each side, which is the question a rate card cannot answer and the one that decides the bill.
Pipedrive
Priced per seat, so the bill moves with headcount rather than with volume.
Zoho CRM
Priced per seat, so the bill moves with headcount rather than with volume.
Plans are read from each vendor's own pricing page and the model picks the cheapest one that covers you, so these are list prices before any discount you negotiate and before annual billing, which most of these vendors discount.
What a year costs at three volumes
The same plan-fit arithmetic as the model above, run out to a year, because an annual number is what a budget actually asks for. Pipedrive and Zoho CRM are priced per seat, so those columns do not move with volume. The figure shown is 3 seats for a year.
| A year at | Pipedrive | Zoho CRM |
|---|---|---|
| 1,000 a month | $504 Lite | $504 Standard |
| 10,000 a month | $504 Lite | $504 Standard |
| 50,000 a month | $504 Lite | $504 Standard |
2 of the 2 providers here publish enough to be put in this table. These are list prices on the published plan that covers each volume, so they are the number before you negotiate and before annual billing, which most of these vendors discount by between a fifth and a half.
How this plays out once it is running
Pipedrive meters complexity, charging tokens by endpoint, so a search costs 40 and a read costs 2 against a budget of 30,000 tokens times a plan multiplier times seats. Zoho meters calls, mostly one credit each, against 50,000 plus 250 to 2,000 per license, and adds concurrency limits instead of any time-based restriction.
In practice Zoho is the more forgiving of a badly shaped integration, because a search does not cost twenty times a read, and it has a free edition for three users where Pipedrive has none.
What each one is genuinely good at
Not a feature list. These are the things that make somebody keep paying after the novelty has worn off, which is a different question from what the marketing page leads with.
Pipedrive
Every endpoint's cost is published
A search is 40 tokens, a single read is 2, and the daily budget is 30,000 tokens times a plan multiplier times your seats. You can compute your exact capacity on paper before writing code. Zoho publishes its daily credit pool too, but Pipedrive is the one that tells you what each call takes out of it.
One MCP server for the whole CRM
Pipedrive publishes one server on every plan; Zoho CRM publishes four, split by job. Both now reach the CRM from an agent, so this is a difference of shape rather than of kind.
A pipeline that works without configuration
Pipedrive is the CRM most small sales teams already run, and the reason is that it does one shape of thing well out of the box. Zoho is a broader suite, which is an advantage when you want the breadth and a cost when you want a pipeline on Monday.
Zoho CRM
No time-based rate limit at all
Zoho is the only CRM in this directory that says outright there is no per-second or per-minute cap. The constraints are a daily credit pool and concurrency of 5 to 25 per org. For a bursty job that is a genuinely different experience: you go as fast as your concurrency allows and stop when the day's credits are gone.
A free edition that is not a trial
Up to three users with 5,000 API calls a day, indefinitely. Pipedrive offers 14 days and no card, so there is nowhere to leave a prototype running while somebody decides. For a small team or a side integration, that difference is the whole comparison.
The allowance scales with licenses and is fully published
Fifty thousand daily credits plus 250 to 2,000 per license by edition, with per-operation credit costs documented. A hundred Enterprise users gives 150,000 credits a day. Zoho also publishes HIPAA alongside its GDPR DPA, which matters for healthcare-adjacent motions.
Where each one falls down
Every provider on this site has a case it handles badly, and the people who find out are the ones who bought it for that case. These are the ones worth knowing before you sign rather than after.
Pipedrive
A search costs twenty reads
Forty tokens against 2. Code that looks a record up by email where it could have fetched it by id is not slightly more expensive, it is twenty times more expensive, and the failure arrives as a 429 at the end of the day rather than as a slow morning.
The budget is tied to headcount
Thirty thousand tokens times the multiplier times seats means a two-person team on Lite has 60,000 a day, which is 1,500 searches. An unattended pipeline on a small account runs out long before the people do, and the published fix is more seats or a higher plan.
No free tier
Fourteen days with no card, and then a paid seat. Against a competitor with a permanent free edition for three users, that is the gap this comparison turns on for the smallest teams.
Zoho CRM
Concurrency is the real ceiling and it is narrow
Five to 25 concurrent calls per org. Removing the per-second limit sounds generous until you try to parallelize anything: five concurrent requests is a thin pipe, and it rather than the credit pool is what will bound a backfill.
Four MCP servers rather than one
Zoho CRM's four MCP servers each install separately, so an agent that needs to read, write and change the data model takes three connections where Pipedrive takes one.
Extra credits are a second line item
Above the edition allowance, credits are bought as pay as you go and billed monthly on consumption. That is flexible and it is also a bill that moves, which is the thing a published daily budget was supposed to prevent.
Using Pipedrive and Zoho CRM together
A two-way comparison assumes the answer is one of them. On this pairing it often is not, and the arrangement below is what teams actually end up running.
These are the two closest products in this directory and both are systems of record, so running both is an accident rather than a design, usually two business units that each bought their own.
If that is where you are, the cheapest answer is not to sync them. Report across both from a warehouse and let each unit keep its own CRM, because a two-way sync spends Pipedrive tokens and Zoho credits on every loop iteration and the write conflicts are what cost real money. Reads are cheap on both sides.
Pipedrive or Zoho CRM, for you
Two questions, answered from the same records as the rest of this page. Nothing is sent anywhere and there is no result to email yourself.
Each answer leans one way. The recommendation appears here once you have picked at least two.
A tool like this can only weigh what is on the page. It does not know your segment, and the one test that does is the bake-off further down: real rows, cheapest entry on each side, spend divided by survivors.
Where an answer leans on a certification or an integration, it means that vendor publishes it on the pages this directory read, which is not the same as the other one lacking it. The sources are listed at the foot of the page.
Where the data comes from, and what you may do with it
The question that arrives late and expensively is not how good the data is, it is who is allowed to hold it. These are the fields each one returns, the coverage it claims and the compliance it publishes.
| Provider | Fields returned | Coverage | Compliance | Redistribution |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pipedrive | CRM records, Work email, Firmographics | Global | GDPR DPA SOC 2 Type II | Not stated |
| Zoho CRM | CRM records, Work email, Firmographics | Global | GDPR DPA HIPAA | Not stated |
None of these states a redistribution position on its pricing or docs pages. Internally that never matters. Put the rows in something your customers can see and it becomes the question your legal team asks first.
Two practical notes that apply to every provider on this page. A compliance badge describes the vendor, not your use of it, so a GDPR DPA does not give you a lawful basis for the outreach you send. And every one of these vendors runs its own opt-out, which means a person who asks you to delete their record has to be removed from your copy as well as from theirs.
Moving between Pipedrive and Zoho CRM
Most readers of this page are already on one of these two. A swap is four hours of code and a month of watching, and the order below is the one that catches the expensive mistakes while they are still free.
Measure the thing you are about to lose
Run 500 rows you already have through Pipedrive and record the match rate, the fields that came back populated and the cost. Without that number a migration cannot be judged, because every provider looks cheaper per unit than the one you are paying for today.
Check the fields, not the field count
Zoho CRM returns every field Pipedrive does, so nothing downstream has to change shape. Confirm the values rather than the keys: two providers can both return a mobile number and disagree about which one it is.
Rewrite the auth and the limits, in that order
Pipedrive authenticates with API token from the app, or OAuth 2.0 for distributed apps. Zoho CRM uses OAuth 2.0, with per-scope consent.
The limits are the part that bites later. Pipedrive rate: Daily token budget: 30,000 x plan multiplier x seats. 429 when spent.
Zoho CRM rate: No per-second limit. Daily credit pool plus concurrency of 5 to 25 per org. A loop tuned to the first will either crawl or get throttled on the second.
Run both for one billing cycle
Keep the old key live and route a slice of real traffic to the new one. A month is the shortest honest test, because credit expiry, rollover and the overage rate only show up at renewal and those are where the surprises live.
Cancel on the renewal date, not before
Credits on most of these plans do not survive a downgrade. Check what happens to the balance you have already paid for, and time the switch so you are not buying the same records twice.
The step people skip is the first one, and it is the only one that cannot be done after the fact. Once the old key is off you have nothing to compare the new match rate against, so a provider that is quietly worse on your segment looks like a provider that is fine.
What practitioners say about Pipedrive
The one part of this page that is not a vendor claim. Quotes are transcribed as written, linked to the thread, and nothing here is the only source for a figure in the tables above.
A third-party integration spends your token budget, and you find out late
[...] co-founder of Outfunnel. You're right that our Pipedrive API usage wasn't well optimized initially. At the time, we had no advance notice that API usage would become metered, and we were caught off guard by the change. Sorry if we burned through your limits during those first weeks! That said, we responded quickly once the issue became apparent, and since those initial hiccups, we've had no recurring problems with excessive or unnecessary API consumption.
r/pipedrive · June 2026 · 2 points
A vendor on the record about spending somebody else's allowance, which is the clearest illustration of what a shared daily budget means. Pipedrive's budget is 30,000 tokens times a plan multiplier times your seats, pooled across every integration on the account, so an app you installed from the marketplace draws on the same pool as the pipeline you wrote.
The practical note is the one the thread starts from: you will notice through a 429 on your own code rather than through a bill. Audit what is connected before you size a backfill, and check the marketplace apps first.
Ask for fewer fields before you buy more tokens
You can actually bypass this efficiency issue without buying their ridiculous $100 top-up package by switching your AI or integration to use Pipedrive's modern API v2 infrastructure. [...] v2 endpoints now support sparse filtering via a query parameter that lets you request only the exact keys you care about, shrinking a massive 2,000-character response down to a tiny snippet and drastically cutting down data over-fetching.
r/pipedrive · July 2026 · 5 points
The same lesson as the token costs in the table above, applied one level down. Pipedrive meters complexity rather than calls, so the lever is how much you ask for rather than how often. Requesting only the fields you use is the cheapest optimization available and it needs no plan change.
Treat the specifics as a pointer rather than as a published figure. Pipedrive's own API reference is the authority on which v2 endpoints accept a field selector and what each one costs in tokens, and that is the page to read before rewriting a client.
14 threads read on 13 October 2026, searched by vendor name. Scores and dates are the comment's own. Nothing here is the only source for a price or a limit on this site: every figure in the tables above comes from a vendor's own page.
The wider field for both
A two-way comparison assumes the answer is one of these two. Often it is not, and the reason you are comparing them at all points somewhere else entirely: Pipedrive alternatives both start from the reason people leave.
Related comparisons
The 26 providers behind every pairing here are in the main listing.
Pairings that share a side with this one: Pipedrive vs Salesforce, Salesforce vs Zoho CRM and Attio vs Pipedrive.
And: HubSpot vs Zoho CRM and HubSpot vs Pipedrive. Every comparison in the directory is on the compare hub.
Pipedrive vs Salesforce
US$14 a seat with the API included against US$125 a seat before the first call.
Compare them →HubSpot API vs Pipedrive
A free tier with a per-second rate limit against a $14 seat with a daily token budget.
Compare them →Attio API vs Pipedrive
A schema you define in code against a pipeline that works out of the box.
Compare them →Comparison pages end at the rate card. Your list does not.
We run the bake-off on your actual data, pick the provider order, and build the pipeline behind it: waterfall routing, credit ceilings and the write-back that puts a verified contact in front of a rep the same day.
Worked with 300+ companies. A senior operator runs your account.
Pipedrive and Zoho CRM, answered
Read from the same records that drive the table above.
Is Pipedrive or Zoho CRM cheaper?
They start at the same price, US$14/seat/mo each. The entry price is the comparable figure, because they do not meter the same thing.
Can I try Pipedrive and Zoho CRM for free?
Pipedrive: No free tier. 14-day trial, no card. Zoho CRM: Free edition for up to 3 users, with 5,000 API credits a day.
What are the rate limits on Pipedrive and Zoho CRM?
Pipedrive: Daily token budget: 30,000 x plan multiplier x seats. 429 when spent. Zoho CRM: No per-second limit. Daily credit pool plus concurrency of 5 to 25 per org.
Do Pipedrive and Zoho CRM both have MCP servers?
Both do. Pipedrive: https://mcp.pipedrive.ai/mcp. Zoho CRM: Four Zoho CRM MCP servers, OAuth.
Which is better, Pipedrive or Zoho CRM?
Pipedrive vs Zoho CRM is the closest pairing in this directory: US$14 a seat each, API access on every paid plan, and a daily allowance rather than a per-second rate limit. The differences are real but narrow.
What are the downsides of Pipedrive and Zoho CRM?
Measured against each other rather than in general. Pipedrive: there is no free tier, only a trial, so test your own list inside its limits before paying. Zoho CRM: none of the structural gaps in this answer; the limits section carries its operational ones.
Can you use Pipedrive and Zoho CRM together?
These are the two closest products in this directory and both are systems of record, so running both is an accident rather than a design, usually two business units that each bought their own.
Can I migrate from Pipedrive to Zoho CRM without losing data?
The fields survive: Zoho CRM returns everything Pipedrive does. What changes is the auth and the limits. Either way, measure your match rate on 500 rows before you switch, because that number is the one you cannot recover afterwards.