Skip to content
Head to head · Verified 8 Oct 2026

Dripify vs Expandi

Dripify

Best documented LinkedIn automation API $39/user/mo annual
vs

Expandi

Best for webhook-driven LinkedIn campaigns $79/user/mo annual
Short answer

Dripify vs Expandi is the central comparison in LinkedIn automation, and for anybody building an integration it is not close. Dripify publishes its API openly; Expandi points at api.liaufa.com for its endpoint list and that page asks for a Django login, so you cannot see what the API does until you are a customer, and no rate limit is published anywhere. Both charge per connected LinkedIn account, so team cost scales the same way, and Dripify Pro is $59 a user a month billed annually against Expandi at $79.

Side by side

Where they actually differ

Every value comes from the same record that drives the Sending APIs listing, so this table cannot disagree with the cards. Accented tags are data one provider returns and the other does not.

Compare Dripify Expandi
What it isOne seat is one LinkedIn account, and the API starts at ProOne price, 22 webhook events, and a reference behind a login
Entry price$39/user/mo annual$79/user/mo annual
Unit costNot sold by the unitNot sold by the unit
Billing modelSubscription Per seat Credit packsSubscription Per seat
Free tierNo free tier. 7-day trial on Advanced features, no card.No free tier. 7-day trial.
GTM motion coveredEngageEngage
Data returned
Work emailLinkedIn profile
LinkedIn profileWork email
MCP serverYes
https://app.dripify.com/api/v1/mcp
Yes
https://api.liaufa.com/mcp
InterfacesREST API MCP server WebhooksREST API MCP server Webhooks
AuthAPI key in an X-Api-Key header, from Settings then API and IntegrationsAPI key and secret from Account Settings
Rate limits60 req/min and 5,000 a day, per API key. 429 carries Retry-After.Not published. LinkedIn action ceilings are the binding constraint.
CoverageGlobalGlobal
ComplianceGDPR DPAGDPR DPA
Best forBest documented LinkedIn automation APIBest for webhook-driven LinkedIn campaigns
The decision

Pick each one when

Dripify

  • The integration is the point: an open OpenAPI spec and published rate limits.
  • An MCP server with four tools, on the same API key.
  • $59 a seat annually against $79, with the same per-account seat model.

Expandi

  • Webhooks are the design: 22 events, including three for a dry account.
  • One plan with nothing gated, so there is no tier to work out.
  • A dedicated country-based IP per account and enforced daily action ranges.
The test that settles it

A sender's rate card is not the part that bites. Confirm the API is on the plan you intend to buy, then run one real sequence of 200 contacts through each on a mailbox you have already warmed, and compare what the API tells you afterwards: which replies it classifies, what it reports on a bounce, and whether the webhook arrives at all. None of that is on a pricing page.

Plan by plan

What each one costs, tier by tier

Both publish a full rate card, so this comparison runs on numbers rather than on adjectives. Dripify lists 4 tiers and Expandi lists 3. Every figure is read off the vendor's own pricing page, and the pages they came from are listed at the foot of this one.

The short versionDripifyExpandi
Cheapest paid planBasic, $39Business, annual, $79
Tiers published43
Free tierNo free tier. 7-day trial on Advanced features, no card.No free tier. 7-day trial.
Unit cost at entryNot sold by the unitNot sold by the unit

The cheapest paid plan is rarely the plan you end up on, because what moves you up a tier is usually volume rather than a feature. The two rate cards below are what you are choosing between.

Dripify

Dripify publishes 4 tiers, none of them free, and the paid ladder runs from $39 to Quote.

Basic

$39
/user/mo
  • 20 connection requests and 30 messages a day
  • One campaign at a time
  • No API, no MCP, no webhooks, no Zapier

Pro

$59
/user/mo
  • Full daily quotas, 75 requests and up
  • Open API and MCP server
  • Webhooks, HubSpot, dedicated inbox, CSV export

Advanced

$79
/user/mo
  • Everything in Pro plus evergreen campaigns
  • Adaptive activity control and team management
  • Advanced LinkedIn protection

Enterprise

Quote
only
  • Premium onboarding and dedicated support
  • A customer success manager
  • Priced on seat count

Expandi

Expandi publishes 3 tiers, none of them free, and the paid ladder runs from $79 to Quote.

Business, annual

$79
/user/mo
  • Every feature, with nothing gated
  • Dedicated country-based IP and auto warm-up
  • 20% off, billed as a year upfront

Business, monthly

$99
/user/mo
  • The same plan, month to month
  • Unlimited campaigns and templates
  • 22 webhook events and the reversed webhook

Agency

Quote
only
  • For 10 or more teams, or white label
  • Priced by conversation
  • Larger seat discounts
Cost model

What Dripify and Expandi cost at your volume

Put your own volume in. The model picks the cheapest published plan that covers it on each side, which is the question a rate card cannot answer and the one that decides the bill.

Dripify

Priced per seat, so the bill moves with headcount rather than with volume.

Cheapest seat with the APIPro
Per seat$59 a month
Monthly$177 for 3 seats
Twelve months$2,124
API gatecosts you $20 a seat over Basic

Expandi

Priced per seat, so the bill moves with headcount rather than with volume.

Cheapest seat with the APIBusiness, annual
Per seat$79 a month
Monthly$237 for 3 seats
Twelve months$2,844

Plans are read from each vendor's own pricing page and the model picks the cheapest one that covers you, so these are list prices before any discount you negotiate and before annual billing, which most of these vendors discount.

Twelve months

What a year costs at three volumes

The same plan-fit arithmetic as the model above, run out to a year, because an annual number is what a budget actually asks for. Dripify and Expandi are priced per seat, so those columns do not move with volume. The figure shown is 3 seats for a year.

A year atDripifyExpandi
1,000 a month$2,124
Pro
$2,844
Business, annual
10,000 a month$2,124
Pro
$2,844
Business, annual
50,000 a month$2,124
Pro
$2,844
Business, annual

2 of the 2 providers here publish enough to be put in this table. These are list prices on the published plan that covers each volume, so they are the number before you negotiate and before annual billing, which most of these vendors discount by between a fifth and a half.

In practice

How this plays out once it is running

What Dripify publishes is unusually complete for this category: a downloadable OpenAPI specification at api.dripify.com, documented rate limits of 60 requests a minute and 5,000 a day per key, three distinct error codes that tell you whether the problem is your key, your plan or your settings, and an MCP server with four tools on the same key.

Expandi's answer, and it is a good one, is webhooks: 22 documented outbound events including three that fire when an account has nothing left queued, plus a per-campaign reversed webhook that adds, pauses or resumes a lead with a single POST and no credential beyond the URL itself. Expandi also has one plan with nothing gated, which is simpler, and includes a dedicated country-based IP per account. Dripify Basic at $39 is not a real option by comparison, because it has no API, no webhooks and a 20 connection request daily ceiling.

Strengths

What each one is genuinely good at

Not a feature list. These are the things that make somebody keep paying after the novelty has worn off, which is a different question from what the marketing page leads with.

Dripify

You can read the API before you buy it

A downloadable OpenAPI spec, published rate limits of 60 requests a minute and 5,000 a day per key, and documented 401, 403 and 404 behavior. Expandi points at a reference that asks for a login, so you cannot see what its API does until you are already a customer.

An MCP server on the same API key

Four tools, no separate credential. Expandi publishes none. If an agent is going to drive LinkedIn outreach, that capability exists on one side of this comparison.

Twenty dollars a seat cheaper at the tier that has the API

Pro is $59 a user a month billed annually against Expandi's $79. Both charge per connected LinkedIn account, so the saving scales with the team rather than being a one-off.

Expandi

Twenty-two webhook events, including three for a dry account

From connection accepted through to email bounced. If your design is event-driven rather than polled, that surface is wider than Dripify's, and knowing an account has gone dry before a campaign stalls is the kind of event that only matters once you are running several.

One plan with nothing gated

$99 a month, or $79 billed annually, with every feature in it. There is no tier to work out and no feature held back, which removes the single most common pricing surprise in this category: discovering the API is not on the plan you bought.

A dedicated country-based IP and enforced daily ranges

Per connected account, with action ceilings enforced rather than suggested. For LinkedIn automation the binding constraint is the platform rather than the vendor, and a tool that enforces a safe range is protecting the asset you cannot replace.

Limits

Where each one falls down

Every provider on this site has a case it handles badly, and the people who find out are the ones who bought it for that case. These are the ones worth knowing before you sign rather than after.

Dripify

Basic has no API, no MCP and no webhooks at all

At $39 a user that looks like the cheap way in and it is a different product. A programmatic build starts at Pro, $59, so comparing Dripify's headline against Expandi's $79 understates it by a tier.

The daily action ceiling is set by plan

Twenty requests a day on Basic and 75 and up on Pro. That is a product constraint rather than an API one, and it is the number that decides how much outreach a seat can actually do.

Expandi

The REST reference is behind a login

The endpoint list sits at a host that asks for a Django login, so an integrator cannot evaluate the API before becoming a customer. For a product whose main advantage is that nothing is gated, that is an odd thing to gate.

No rate limit is published anywhere

Expandi says the binding constraint is LinkedIn's own action ceilings, which is true and is not a number you can design a client against. You find out what the API tolerates by hitting it.

Twenty dollars a seat more

$79 a user billed annually against Dripify Pro's $59, for a product with a narrower documented surface. The single-plan simplicity is worth something; whether it is worth $20 a seat a month depends on how many seats there are.

Both

Using Dripify and Expandi together

A two-way comparison assumes the answer is one of them. On this pairing it often is not, and the arrangement below is what teams actually end up running.

Both automate the same LinkedIn accounts, so running both against one profile is not a stack, it is a way to get the account restricted. Whatever else you do, do not point two automation tools at the same login.

The only sensible overlap is a staged migration: move accounts across one at a time, let each one settle for a week at a reduced action ceiling, and watch for restrictions before moving the next. LinkedIn's limits are per account and per behavior pattern, so a sudden change in tooling across a whole team is the thing that triggers a review.

Decide

Dripify or Expandi, for you

Two questions, answered from the same records as the rest of this page. Nothing is sent anywhere and there is no result to email yourself.

Is there budget approved for this yet?
What does finance want to see?
Answer the questions above

Each answer leans one way. The recommendation appears here once you have picked at least two.

A tool like this can only weigh what is on the page. It does not know your segment, and the one test that does is the bake-off further down: real rows, cheapest entry on each side, spend divided by survivors.

Where an answer leans on a certification or an integration, it means that vendor publishes it on the pages this directory read, which is not the same as the other one lacking it. The sources are listed at the foot of the page.

Provenance

Where the data comes from, and what you may do with it

The question that arrives late and expensively is not how good the data is, it is who is allowed to hold it. These are the fields each one returns, the coverage it claims and the compliance it publishes.

ProviderFields returnedCoverageComplianceRedistribution
DripifyWork email, LinkedIn profileGlobalGDPR DPANot stated
ExpandiLinkedIn profile, Work emailGlobalGDPR DPANot stated

None of these states a redistribution position on its pricing or docs pages. Internally that never matters. Put the rows in something your customers can see and it becomes the question your legal team asks first.

Two practical notes that apply to every provider on this page. A compliance badge describes the vendor, not your use of it, so a GDPR DPA does not give you a lawful basis for the outreach you send. And every one of these vendors runs its own opt-out, which means a person who asks you to delete their record has to be removed from your copy as well as from theirs.

Migration

Moving between Dripify and Expandi

Most readers of this page are already on one of these two. A swap is four hours of code and a month of watching, and the order below is the one that catches the expensive mistakes while they are still free.

01

Measure the thing you are about to lose

Run 500 rows you already have through Dripify and record the match rate, the fields that came back populated and the cost. Without that number a migration cannot be judged, because every provider looks cheaper per unit than the one you are paying for today.

02

Check the fields, not the field count

Expandi returns every field Dripify does, so nothing downstream has to change shape. Confirm the values rather than the keys: two providers can both return a mobile number and disagree about which one it is.

03

Rewrite the auth and the limits, in that order

Dripify authenticates with API key in an X-Api-Key header, from Settings then API and Integrations. Expandi uses API key and secret from Account Settings.

The limits are the part that bites later. Dripify rate: 60 req/min and 5,000 a day, per API key. 429 carries Retry-After.

Expandi rate: Not published. LinkedIn action ceilings are the binding constraint. A loop tuned to the first will either crawl or get throttled on the second.

04

Run both for one billing cycle

Keep the old key live and route a slice of real traffic to the new one. A month is the shortest honest test, because credit expiry, rollover and the overage rate only show up at renewal and those are where the surprises live.

05

Cancel on the renewal date, not before

Credits on most of these plans do not survive a downgrade. Check what happens to the balance you have already paid for, and time the switch so you are not buying the same records twice.

The step people skip is the first one, and it is the only one that cannot be done after the fact. Once the old key is off you have nothing to compare the new match rate against, so a provider that is quietly worse on your segment looks like a provider that is fine.

What practitioners say

What practitioners say about Dripify

The one part of this page that is not a vendor claim. Quotes are transcribed as written, linked to the thread, and nothing here is the only source for a figure in the tables above. Where a comment makes its point in crude words, we summarize it in our own words instead of quoting it.

The tool is not what gets the account restricted

Solid breakdown. The only thing I'd add is that tool choice matters less than behavior - most restrictions happen because people crank volume too fast or send obviously templated messages. Honestly, hyper-personalization + low daily limits beats any "smart automation" feature long term. LinkedIn punishes spam patterns way more aggressively now.

r/socialmedia · February 2026 · 2 points

The same correction this directory records for cold email, pointed at LinkedIn. The sending tool does not decide deliverability and the automation tool does not decide whether an account survives; the volume curve and the message do. That is worth knowing before a comparison page persuades you the feature list is the risk.

It also explains why Dripify's daily action ceilings are set by plan rather than left open: 20 requests a day on Basic and 75 and up on Pro. A ceiling you cannot raise is a product deciding the thing most likely to get you restricted, which is a feature rather than a limitation.

Restrictions cluster around account hygiene, not campaign volume alone

In our words: Someone who has run hundreds of LinkedIn accounts through Dripify and its rivals says the restricted ones are the accounts with safety features off and every action maxed, several accounts per person, a new account making a purchase, or an assistant logging in from another country.

r/LinkedInTips · April 2026 · summarized rather than quoted

Every item on that list is about the account rather than the software: safety features switched off, action ceilings maxed, several accounts from one person, a brand new account making a purchase, and a login from a different country than the profile. None of those is the automation tool.

Treat the specifics as a signal rather than as policy. LinkedIn publishes no automation rules this directory can cite, so nothing here is a figure the site stands behind, and the operational point stands on its own: the account is the asset you cannot replace, and the cheapest protection is leaving the safety defaults alone.

14 threads read on 13 October 2026, searched by vendor name. Scores and dates are the comment's own. Nothing here is the only source for a price or a limit on this site: every figure in the tables above comes from a vendor's own page.

What practitioners say

What practitioners say about Expandi

The one part of this page that is not a vendor claim. Quotes are transcribed as written, linked to the thread, and nothing here is the only source for a figure in the tables above.

The pressure is on the category, not on one vendor

linkedin has been tightening the screws on all automation tools lately..... expandi, dripify, and pretty much every other player is feeling it... the thing is, linkedin doesn't want automation on their platform and eventually everyone running it at scale gets flagged...many tools have also received written warnings.. what's worked well for us is a co-piloted approach: instead of automating actions, we queue them up in a task manager [...]. this keeps things organized and under linkedin's daily limits.... no restrictions so far.

r/LeadGeneration · April 2025 · 2 points

Worth reading before any comparison on this page persuades you that one vendor is safer than another. The platform risk sits with the category, and a thread titled for two named tools concludes that every player in it is in the same position.

The practical takeaway is the one Expandi's own product already encodes: enforced daily action ranges per account and a dedicated country-based IP. A queue that stays under the platform's limits is the mechanism, and whether a vendor enforces that for you or leaves it to a slider is a real difference between the tools on this page. Nothing here is a claim about LinkedIn's policy, which LinkedIn does not publish in a form this directory could cite.

14 threads read on 13 October 2026, searched by vendor name. Scores and dates are the comment's own. Nothing here is the only source for a price or a limit on this site: every figure in the tables above comes from a vendor's own page.

Comparison pages end at the rate card. Your list does not.

We run the bake-off on your actual data, pick the provider order, and build the pipeline behind it: waterfall routing, credit ceilings and the write-back that puts a verified contact in front of a rep the same day.

See the stacks

Worked with 300+ companies. A senior operator runs your account.

FAQ

Dripify and Expandi, answered

Read from the same records that drive the table above.

Is Dripify or Expandi cheaper?

On the entry plan it is Dripify, $39/user/mo annual against Expandi at $79/user/mo annual. The entry price is the comparable figure, because they do not meter the same thing.

Can I try Dripify and Expandi for free?

Dripify: No free tier. 7-day trial on Advanced features, no card. Expandi: No free tier. 7-day trial.

What are the rate limits on Dripify and Expandi?

Dripify: 60 req/min and 5,000 a day, per API key. 429 carries Retry-After. Expandi: Not published. LinkedIn action ceilings are the binding constraint.

Do Dripify and Expandi both have MCP servers?

Both do. Dripify: https://app.dripify.com/api/v1/mcp. Expandi: https://api.liaufa.com/mcp.

Which is better, Dripify or Expandi?

Dripify vs Expandi is the central comparison in LinkedIn automation, and for anybody building an integration it is not close. Dripify publishes its API openly; Expandi points at api.liaufa.com for its endpoint list and that page asks for a Django login, so you cannot see what the API does until you are a customer, and no rate limit is published anywhere.

What are the downsides of Dripify and Expandi?

Measured against each other rather than in general. Dripify: there is no free tier, only a trial, so test your own list inside its limits before paying. Expandi: there is no free tier, only a trial, so test your own list inside its limits before paying.

Can you use Dripify and Expandi together?

Both automate the same LinkedIn accounts, so running both against one profile is not a stack, it is a way to get the account restricted. Whatever else you do, do not point two automation tools at the same login.

Can I migrate from Dripify to Expandi without losing data?

The fields survive: Expandi returns everything Dripify does. What changes is the auth and the limits. Either way, measure your match rate on 500 rows before you switch, because that number is the one you cannot recover afterwards.

Published by

Frontal

Frontal is the go-to-market partner for B2B tech companies past product-market fit. It publishes this directory. Every price, tier requirement and rate limit on this page was read from the vendor's own pricing page, developer documentation or knowledge base on the date below. Nothing on it is restated from a press release or a third-party listing.

Where a vendor publishes no public figure, this page says so rather than estimating. How we checked.

Reviewed by

Kenny Damian

Co-founder & Head of GTM, Frontal

Verified
8 Oct 2026
Sources
5 vendor documents