---
title: "Pipedrive alternatives, by reason for leaving"
description: "Pipedrive alternatives ranked by why teams actually switch, with verified pricing and the trade each one makes."
url: https://frontal.so/gtm-apis/alternatives/pipedrive-alternatives
updated: 2026-10-25
---

Alternatives · Verified 8 to 19 Oct 2026

# Pipedrive alternatives, sorted by *why you are leaving*

A $14 seat with the API included. The daily token budget is what people hit before they start looking. 4 replacements below, each one matched to a specific reason rather than ranked on a score nobody can audit.

Prices and limits for every option below are read off the vendor's own page. These are the Pipedrive competitors that answer a named problem, not a field of logos.

See the 4 alternatives [Read the Pipedrive review](https://frontal.so/gtm-apis/crm-apis/pipedrive-api-review)

reasons.txt 4 reasons

hubspot **Free tier**

attio **$44/user/mo**

salesforce **US$125/seat/mo**

clay **$167/mo**

Currently on US$14/seat/mo

Diagnose first

## The 4 reasons people actually leave

If none of these is your situation, the honest answer is that you should probably stay, and the [Pipedrive API review](https://frontal.so/gtm-apis/crm-apis/pipedrive-api-review) covers what you already have. The 26 providers these replacements are drawn from are in the [CRM and sync APIs](https://frontal.so/gtm-apis/crm-apis) listing.

### 1 · A search costs twenty times a read

Every endpoint has a published token cost and your account gets 30,000 tokens a day times a plan multiplier times seats. Reading one record is 2 tokens, a list is 20, a search is 40. A dedupe step that searches before every write turns a 3,000 row import into 150,000 tokens, which is five days of a single seat Lite budget, and nothing in the invoice tells you so.

### 2 · There is no free tier at all

Fourteen days with no card, then nothing. Two of the three CRMs you would compare it against let you call the API for free indefinitely, which matters when you are proving an integration rather than running one.

### 3 · The budget is shared and resets on their clock

It is one pool across every user and every integration on the company account, and it resets at midnight in Pipedrive's server timezone rather than yours. One unattended job can spend the whole thing before the sales team logs in.

### 4 · The data model is deals and stages

Which is the product, and the limit. If the object your motion actually runs on is an account, a signal or a usage event, custom fields will get you there and will not feel like it was designed for you.

The alternatives

## 4 replacements, and what each one fixes

Ordered by how often they turn out to be the right answer, not by price.

| Provider | Entry price | Unit cost | Free tier | Fixes |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Pipedrive](https://frontal.so/gtm-apis/crm-apis/pipedrive-api-review) | US$14/seat/mo | Not by the unit | No free tier. 14-day trial, no card. | Baseline |
| [HubSpot API](https://frontal.so/gtm-apis/crm-apis/hubspot-api-review) | Free tier | $0 free tier | Free CRM including API access | Best free CRM endpoint |
| [Attio API](https://frontal.so/gtm-apis/crm-apis/attio-api-review) | $44/user/mo | Not by the unit | Free plan with full API access, 100 seat credits a month | Best API-first CRM |
| [Salesforce](https://frontal.so/gtm-apis/crm-apis/salesforce-api-review) | US$125/seat/mo | Not by the unit | No free tier with API access. Developer Edition is free and gets 15,000 calls a day. | Best CRM API for enterprise integration |
| [Clay](https://frontal.so/gtm-apis/enrichment-apis/clay-api-review) | $167/mo | $0.0452 per data credit | Free plan, 500 actions and 100 data credits per month | Best orchestration layer |

Read from each vendor's own pricing page between 8 and 19 October 2026.

In detail

## The case for each one

Each one below is matched to a reason rather than scored, and each one names what you give up by taking it. A replacement with no downside is a replacement nobody has actually run.

### HubSpot API

A free tier including full API access, so you can build before paying. The obvious move if the missing free tier is what stopped you.

[HubSpot](https://frontal.so/gtm-apis/crm-apis/hubspot-api-review) is the only CRM in this directory whose free plan carries full object access over REST. Pipedrive gives you fourteen days; HubSpot gives you an account you can leave running while somebody decides, which is the difference between evaluating properly and evaluating against a clock.

The limits are a rate rather than a budget: 100 requests per 10 seconds on Free and Starter, 190 on Professional. After Pipedrive's token arithmetic, where a search is 40 and a read is 2, that is a simpler thing to design against and there is no per-endpoint cost to memorize.

Paid starts at $20 a seat against Pipedrive's US$14, so this is a modest increase rather than a saving, and it buys two official MCP servers and a marketing platform you may or may not want.

#### What you give up

The computable ceiling and some of the price. Pipedrive publishes a token cost per endpoint so you can calculate your exact daily capacity; HubSpot's daily cap is shared across every connected app and is not something you can forecast from your own code. A marketplace integration somebody else installed spends it too.

#### When it is the wrong answer

Teams who left Pipedrive to spend less. $20 a seat is more than US$14, and the free tier is only free until the volume or the features move you off it, at which point Professional is quote-only.

Entry Free tier. Free CRM including API access. Every enrichment pipeline eventually has to land somewhere a rep will look. [Read the review](https://frontal.so/gtm-apis/crm-apis/hubspot-api-review) · [Pipedrive vs HubSpot](https://frontal.so/gtm-apis/compare/hubspot-vs-pipedrive)

### Attio API

A schema you define through the API, with an SDK and MCP server alongside it, free to start and $44 a user after that.

The Pipedrive complaint this answers is the object model. Pipedrive is a pipeline of deals, and anything that is not a person, an organization or a deal becomes a custom field. [Attio](https://frontal.so/gtm-apis/crm-apis/attio-api-review) lets you create objects and attributes through the API itself, so the thing your motion actually runs on can be a first-class record.

The limits are the simplest of any CRM here: 100 requests a second for reads and 25 a second for writes, with no token costs and no daily pool. If Pipedrive's budget was the reason you started looking, this removes the concept rather than raising the number.

The free plan carries full REST access plus 100 seat credits and 250 workspace credits a month, so the migration is testable for nothing before it is bought.

#### What you give up

Three times the seat price and the familiarity. $44 a user a month against US$14 is a real increase, and Attio is a newer product with a smaller supply of consultants and prebuilt connectors. Writes are also limited four times harder than reads, which matters for an enrichment pipeline.

#### When it is the wrong answer

A team that is going to model contacts, organizations and deals anyway. You would be paying a premium for schema flexibility you never exercise, and Pipedrive does that shape well for a third of the price.

Entry $44/user/mo. Free plan with full API access, 100 seat credits a month. Attio treats the schema as yours rather than theirs, so the objects your GTM motion actually runs on do not have to be bent into somebody else's idea of a deal. [Read the review](https://frontal.so/gtm-apis/crm-apis/attio-api-review) · [Pipedrive vs Attio](https://frontal.so/gtm-apis/compare/attio-vs-pipedrive)

### Salesforce

The step up when the org has outgrown a simple pipeline, with metadata and deployment APIs behind it. Price API access at US$125 a seat before committing.

This is the only option on the page that is a platform rather than a CRM. More than a dozen APIs, each for a different job: Bulk 2.0 for the nightly load, Pub/Sub for the event stream, Metadata for the deployment. If what Pipedrive could not hold was complexity rather than volume, this is where that goes.

The ceiling is an org budget rather than a per-seat one: 100,000 calls a day plus 1,000 for every Enterprise license, pooled across every integration. Unlike Pipedrive's per-seat token budget, an unattended pipeline is not capped by the seats it does not have.

You can also build against it for nothing first. A free Developer Edition org gets 15,000 API calls a day against the real endpoints, so the migration can be written before the contract is signed.

#### What you give up

Nine times the seat price and an administrator. API access is a US$25 per user add-on on Pro Suite and bundled only from Core at US$195, so US$125 a seat is the real floor. [Salesforce](https://frontal.so/gtm-apis/crm-apis/salesforce-api-review) also assumes somebody owns it, and on a team that chose Pipedrive for simplicity that person has not been hired.

#### When it is the wrong answer

Almost everyone leaving Pipedrive over the token budget. Reshaping the sync usually fixes that for an afternoon of work, and this is an expensive way to avoid it.

Entry US$125/seat/mo. No free tier with API access. Developer Edition is free and gets 15,000 calls a day.. Salesforce has the deepest API surface of any CRM in this directory, and the only one you have to buy on purpose. [Read the review](https://frontal.so/gtm-apis/crm-apis/salesforce-api-review) · [Pipedrive vs Salesforce](https://frontal.so/gtm-apis/compare/pipedrive-vs-salesforce)

### [Visit Clay](https://go.frontal.so/clay) Clay

Not a CRM. Worth naming because the Pipedrive limit people hit most is search, and search is usually enrichment wearing a CRM costume.

A search costs 40 tokens against 2 for a read, so the integrations that exhaust a Pipedrive budget are almost always the ones looking records up rather than writing them. Ask what the search is for. If the answer is finding an email or a company detail, that is enrichment and the CRM is the wrong place to do it.

[Clay](https://frontal.so/gtm-apis/enrichment-apis/clay-api-review) routes that lookup across more than 150 providers and writes the answer back into Pipedrive, which both fixes the data and removes the searches from your token budget. The CRM goes back to storing records rather than hunting for them.

The cost to understand first is that Clay bills two meters on a found contact, an action for its work and data credits for the data, and the HTTP API itself only unlocks on the $446 Growth plan.

#### What you give up

Nothing, because this replaces nothing. It is listed to stop a CRM migration being bought to solve an enrichment problem, and taking it means keeping Pipedrive and adding a bill.

#### When it is the wrong answer

Teams whose searches are genuinely CRM searches, such as a rep looking up their own pipeline. That is what the token budget is for and a higher plan multiplier is the answer.

Entry $167/mo. Free plan, 500 actions and 100 data credits per month. Clay is not really an enrichment API, it is the router in front of everybody else's. [Read the review](https://frontal.so/gtm-apis/enrichment-apis/clay-api-review)

Plan by plan

## What you would actually pay, on each one

Every provider on this page publishes a rate card, so the real numbers can sit next to each other rather than behind a summary. The plan you want is the one whose included volume covers a normal month for you, not the cheapest one on the page.

### Pipedrive

Pipedrive publishes 4 tiers, none of them free, and the paid ladder runs from US$14 to US$79.

#### Lite

US$14

/seat/mo annual

- US$168 per seat per year
- Token multiplier 1, so 30,000 a day per seat
- Full API access

#### Growth

US$39

/seat/mo annual

- US$468 per seat per year
- Token multiplier 2, so 60,000 a day per seat
- Email automation and follow-ups

#### Premium

US$59

/seat/mo annual

- US$708 per seat per year
- Token multiplier 5, so 150,000 a day per seat
- Pipedrive marks this the most popular tier

#### Ultimate

US$79

/seat/mo annual

- US$948 per seat per year
- Token multiplier 7, so 210,000 a day per seat
- The complete suite

### HubSpot API

HubSpot API publishes 4 tiers, one of them free, and the paid ladder runs from $20 to Quote.

#### Free

$0

up to 2 users

- Full CRM object access over the API
- Free Marketing, Sales, Service, Content, Data and Revenue tools
- 100 calls per 10s, 250,000 a day
- No credit card required

#### Starter

$20

/seat/mo

- Same API, same limits as Free
- 500 HubSpot Credits included
- 1,000 marketing contacts
- From $7/seat/mo on the current new-customer offer

#### Professional

Quote

not on the CRM pricing page

- 190 calls per 10s per app
- 625,000 calls a day per account
- Where the limit increase starts to matter

#### Enterprise

Quote

not on the CRM pricing page

- 190 calls per 10s per app
- 1,000,000 calls a day per account
- Highest published daily ceiling

### Attio API

Attio API publishes 4 tiers, one of them free, and the paid ladder runs from $44 to Custom.

#### Free

$0

per user/month

- Full REST API access
- 100 seat credits a month
- 250 workspace credits a month

#### Plus

$44

/user/mo, $35 annual

- 500 seat credits a month
- 1,500 workspace credits a month
- Billed monthly or annually

#### Pro

$99

/user/mo, $79 annual

- 1,000 seat credits a month
- 10,000 workspace credits a month
- The tier Attio marks as popular

#### Enterprise

Custom

billed annually

- 2,500 seat credits a month
- Custom workspace credits

### Salesforce

Salesforce publishes 5 tiers, none of them free, and the paid ladder runs from US$25 to US$550.

#### Starter Suite

US$25

/user/mo

- Sales, service, marketing and commerce in one
- Slack included at no extra cost
- Not listed on the API rate-limit table

#### Pro Suite

US$100

/user/mo

- Web Services API available for an extra $25/user/mo
- So US$125/user/mo all in, the cheapest API access here
- 5 flows per org

#### Core

US$195

/user/mo

- APIs included, no add-on
- Forecasting, opportunity scoring, conversation intelligence
- Agentforce with the free Salesforce Foundations add-on

#### Advanced

US$395

/user/mo

- APIs included
- 1 Full Sandbox included per org
- Everything in Core plus advanced automation

#### Max

US$550

/user/mo

- APIs included
- Slack Enterprise+ included
- The complete suite

### [Visit Clay](https://go.frontal.so/clay) Clay

Clay publishes 4 tiers, one of them free, and the paid ladder runs from $167 to Custom.

#### Free

$0

500 actions/mo

- 100 data credits a month, 1,200 a year
- Unlimited seats and tables, up to 200 rows per table
- Multi-provider waterfalls and Claygent
- Bring your own API key

#### Launch

$167

/mo, from 15,000 actions

- 2,500 data credits a month, 30,000 a year, unused ones roll over up to 2x
- Phone number enrichment
- Job change and other signals, unlimited Audiences search
- Send through the Clay Sequencer or an integration

#### Growth

$446

/mo, from 40,000 actions

- 6,000 data credits a month, 72,000 a year, unused ones roll over up to 2x
- Integrate with any HTTP API. This is the tier that unlocks it
- Auto-sync and enrich CRM, warehouse sync
- Web intent signals, webhook-driven automation

#### Enterprise

Custom

quote

- Custom action and data credit volume, and Clay API access for calling Clay from your own code
- Auto-delete, so one webhook takes unlimited submissions

Read the included volume before the headline price. A plan that costs twice as much and carries five times the credits is the cheaper plan, and on this page that is the usual case rather than the exception.

Cost model

## What each one costs at your volume

Pipedrive first, then every replacement. The model picks the cheapest published plan that covers your volume on each one, which is the comparison a row of entry prices cannot make.

### Pipedrive

Priced per seat, so the bill moves with headcount rather than with volume.

Cheapest seat with the API **Lite**

Per seat **$14 a month**

Monthly **$42 for 3 seats**

Twelve months **$504**

### HubSpot API

Priced per seat, so the bill moves with headcount rather than with volume.

Cheapest seat with the API **Starter**

Per seat **$20 a month**

Monthly **$60 for 3 seats**

Twelve months **$720**

### Attio API

Priced per seat, so the bill moves with headcount rather than with volume.

Cheapest seat with the API **Plus**

Per seat **$44 a month**

Monthly **$132 for 3 seats**

Twelve months **$1,584**

### Salesforce

Priced per seat, so the bill moves with headcount rather than with volume.

Cheapest seat with the API **Pro Suite**

Per seat **$125 a month, including the $25 API add-on**

Monthly **$375 for 3 seats**

Twelve months **$4,500**

API gate **costs you $100 a seat over Starter Suite**

### [Visit Clay](https://go.frontal.so/clay) Clay

Priced on the volume you use, so the plan that covers a normal month is the one that decides the bill.

Plan that covers it **Growth**

Monthly **$446**

Twelve months **$5,352**

Included **40,000 actions**

Your rate at this volume **$0.0446 per action**

API gate **costs you $279 a month over Launch**

Plans are read from each vendor's own pricing page and the model picks the cheapest one that covers you, so these are list prices before any discount you negotiate and before annual billing, which most of these vendors discount.

Twelve months

## What a year costs at three volumes

The same plan-fit arithmetic as the model above, run out to a year, because an annual number is what a budget actually asks for. Pipedrive, HubSpot API, Attio API and Salesforce are priced per seat, so those columns do not move with volume. The figure shown is 3 seats for a year.

| A year at | Pipedrive | HubSpot API | Attio API | Salesforce | Clay |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1,000 a month | $504 Lite | $720 Starter | $1,584 Plus | $4,500 Pro Suite | $5,352 Growth |
| 10,000 a month | $504 Lite | $720 Starter | $1,584 Plus | $4,500 Pro Suite | $5,352 Growth |
| 50,000 a month | $504 Lite | $720 Starter | $1,584 Plus | $4,500 Pro Suite | Quoted |

5 of the 5 providers here publish enough to be put in this table. These are list prices on the published plan that covers each volume, so they are the number before you negotiate and before annual billing, which most of these vendors discount by between a fifth and a half.

Decide

## Which replacement is yours

Answer what matters most and the lean appears below. Every option is read from the records on this page, and staying on Pipedrive is one of the possible answers.

What matters most on the thing you are replacing?

What does your finance team want to see?

Have you measured what you have today?

Answer the questions above

Each answer leans one way. The recommendation appears here once you have picked at least two.

A tool like this can only weigh what is on the page. It does not know your segment, and the one test that does is the bake-off further down: real rows, cheapest entry on each side, spend divided by survivors.

Where an answer leans on a certification or an integration, it means that vendor publishes it on the pages this directory read, which is not the same as the other one lacking it. The sources are listed at the foot of the page.

Provenance

## Where the data comes from, and what you may do with it

The question that arrives late and expensively is not how good the data is, it is who is allowed to hold it. A migration is the moment to check it, because you are signing a new contract anyway.

| Provider | Fields returned | Coverage | Compliance | Redistribution |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Pipedrive](https://frontal.so/gtm-apis/crm-apis/pipedrive-api-review) | CRM records, Work email, Firmographics | Global | GDPR DPA SOC 2 Type II | Not stated |
| [HubSpot API](https://frontal.so/gtm-apis/crm-apis/hubspot-api-review) | CRM records, Work email, Firmographics | Global | GDPR DPA SOC 2 Type II CCPA | Not stated |
| [Attio API](https://frontal.so/gtm-apis/crm-apis/attio-api-review) | CRM records, Work email, Firmographics | Global | GDPR DPA SOC 2 Type II | Not stated |
| [Salesforce](https://frontal.so/gtm-apis/crm-apis/salesforce-api-review) | CRM records, Work email, Firmographics | Global | SOC 1 ISO 27001 ISO 42001 | Not stated |
| [Clay](https://frontal.so/gtm-apis/enrichment-apis/clay-api-review) | Work email, Personal email, Mobile phone, Firmographics, Technographics, Job postings, Job changes, Intent and news, LinkedIn profile | Global | GDPR DPA SOC 2 Type II | Not stated |

None of these states a redistribution position on its pricing or docs pages. Internally that never matters. Put the rows in something your customers can see and it becomes the question your legal team asks first.

Two practical notes that apply to every provider on this page. A compliance badge describes the vendor, not your use of it, so a GDPR DPA does not give you a lawful basis for the outreach you send. And every one of these vendors runs its own opt-out, which means a person who asks you to delete their record has to be removed from your copy as well as from theirs.

Migration

## Moving off Pipedrive

Written against HubSpot API, the first pick above, because the steps are the same whichever one you take and the specifics are what make them useful. Swap the name and the order still holds.

01

### Measure the thing you are about to lose

Run 500 rows you already have through Pipedrive and record the match rate, the fields that came back populated and the cost. Without that number a migration cannot be judged, because every provider looks cheaper per unit than the one you are paying for today.

02

### Check the fields, not the field count

HubSpot API returns every field Pipedrive does, so nothing downstream has to change shape. Confirm the values rather than the keys: two providers can both return a mobile number and disagree about which one it is.

03

### Rewrite the auth and the limits, in that order

Pipedrive authenticates with API token from the app, or OAuth 2.0 for distributed apps. HubSpot API uses private app token or OAuth 2.0.

The limits are the part that bites later. Pipedrive rate: Daily token budget: 30,000 x plan multiplier x seats. 429 when spent.

HubSpot API rate: 100 req/10s on Free and Starter, 190 on Professional. Daily cap shared across apps. A loop tuned to the first will either crawl or get throttled on the second.

04

### Run both for one billing cycle

Keep the old key live and route a slice of real traffic to the new one. A month is the shortest honest test, because credit expiry, rollover and the overage rate only show up at renewal and those are where the surprises live.

05

### Cancel on the renewal date, not before

Credits on most of these plans do not survive a downgrade. Check what happens to the balance you have already paid for, and time the switch so you are not buying the same records twice.

The step people skip is the first one, and it is the only one that cannot be done after the fact. Once the old key is off you have nothing to compare the new match rate against, so a provider that is quietly worse on your segment looks like a provider that is fine.

What practitioners say

## What practitioners say about Pipedrive

The one part of this page that is not a vendor claim. These are people describing Pipedrive in their own words, transcribed as written and linked to the thread, and nothing here is the only source for a figure in the tables above.

### A third-party integration spends your token budget, and you find out late

> \[...\] co-founder of Outfunnel. You're right that our Pipedrive API usage wasn't well optimized initially. At the time, we had no advance notice that API usage would become metered, and we were caught off guard by the change. Sorry if we burned through your limits during those first weeks! That said, we responded quickly once the issue became apparent, and since those initial hiccups, we've had no recurring problems with excessive or unnecessary API consumption.

[r/pipedrive](https://www.reddit.com/r/pipedrive/comments/1tvs4y4/marketing_emails_campaigns_vs_mailchimp/) · June 2026 · 2 points

A vendor on the record about spending somebody else's allowance, which is the clearest illustration of what a shared daily budget means. Pipedrive's budget is 30,000 tokens times a plan multiplier times your seats, pooled across every integration on the account, so an app you installed from the marketplace draws on the same pool as the pipeline you wrote.

The practical note is the one the thread starts from: you will notice through a 429 on your own code rather than through a bill. Audit what is connected before you size a backfill, and check the marketplace apps first.

### Ask for fewer fields before you buy more tokens

> You can actually bypass this efficiency issue without buying their ridiculous $100 top-up package by switching your AI or integration to use Pipedrive's modern API v2 infrastructure. \[...\] v2 endpoints now support sparse filtering via a query parameter that lets you request only the exact keys you care about, shrinking a massive 2,000-character response down to a tiny snippet and drastically cutting down data over-fetching.

[r/pipedrive](https://www.reddit.com/r/pipedrive/comments/1uwd5jd/pipedrives_api_limits_are_ridiculous/) · July 2026 · 5 points

The same lesson as the token costs in the table above, applied one level down. Pipedrive meters complexity rather than calls, so the lever is how much you ask for rather than how often. Requesting only the fields you use is the cheapest optimization available and it needs no plan change.

Treat the specifics as a pointer rather than as a published figure. Pipedrive's own API reference is the authority on which v2 endpoints accept a field selector and what each one costs in tokens, and that is the page to read before rewriting a client.

14 threads read on 13 October 2026, searched by vendor name. Scores and dates are the comment's own. Nothing here is the only source for a price or a limit on this site: every figure in the tables above comes from a vendor's own page.

What practitioners say

## What practitioners say about HubSpot

Transcribed as written and linked to the thread. A Reddit claim is a signal rather than a fact, so nothing here is the only source for any figure on this page.

### The per-app rate limit is why people end up running several private apps

> API limits are not being respected or the sync isn't really set up in a way that someone with knowledge of the api. They may not be using a queue system. They haven't optimized and paid attention to api limits. \[...\] This may need to be done using multiple private app keys because you are hitting specific limits. \[...\] If these updates are happening all at once, batch and import/export APIs are the way to go

[r/hubspot](https://www.reddit.com/r/hubspot/comments/1k2bpas/how_stable_is_hubspot_api_for_large_volume_of/) · April 2025 · 2 points

This corroborates the shape of HubSpot's limits rather than the numbers. The rate, 100 requests per 10 seconds on Free and Starter and 190 on Professional, is per app, which is exactly why splitting work across several private apps raises throughput at all.

The part that is easy to miss is that the daily cap is not per app, so the same trick does nothing for it. Splitting a sync across three private apps triples the requests a second you can make and shares one daily budget between them, which is a fix for the wrong half of the problem if the daily cap is what you were hitting.

14 threads read on 13 October 2026, searched by vendor name. Scores and dates are the comment's own. Nothing here is the only source for a price or a limit on this site: every figure in the tables above comes from a vendor's own page.

What practitioners say

## What practitioners say about Salesforce

Transcribed as written and linked to the thread. A Reddit claim is a signal rather than a fact, so nothing here is the only source for any figure on this page.

### Paying per seat for integrations is what pushed teams into sharing credentials

> \[...\] I've seen SO much horrible security practise and API user sharing at small/mid size companies who just can't afford a proper full user license for each dedicated integration. Can't wait to share this news tomorrow to my boss.

[r/salesforce](https://www.reddit.com/r/salesforce/comments/11mycpz/api_only_licences_finally/) · March 2023 · 11 points

Written when API-only licenses arrived, and it is the clearest practitioner account of what this page's pricing section describes. When a license costs US$125 a seat with the API add-on, a company with six integrations is being asked for six seats for software rather than people, and the thing that gives way is the credential.

The security consequence is the part a rate card does not show. One shared integration user across six systems means no way to tell which of them made a call, revoked access for one revokes it for all, and the daily org budget drains with no attribution. Price the integration users before you commit, not after.

14 threads read on 13 October 2026, searched by vendor name. Scores and dates are the comment's own. Nothing here is the only source for a price or a limit on this site: every figure in the tables above comes from a vendor's own page.

What practitioners say

## What practitioners say about Clay

Transcribed as written and linked to the thread. A Reddit claim is a signal rather than a fact, so nothing here is the only source for any figure on this page.

### Use it as a filter, not as a bulk provider

> One thing I've seen with Clay is that it feels expensive when you use it like a bulk data provider, but much more reasonable when you use it as a filter first. I rarely enrich everything. I narrow the list with cheap signals and firmographics, then only run waterfall email/phone on leads that actually look worth it. That shift alone cut my credit usage a lot, and the outreach quality went up because fewer bad leads made it through. At that point you're paying for decisions, not just data.

[r/gtmengineering](https://www.reddit.com/r/gtmengineering/comments/1q592xw/what_are_the_best_alternatives_to_clay_that_are/) · January 2026 · 16 points

This is the argument the pricing section makes, arrived at from the other direction. The lever that moves a Clay bill is not the rate, it is how many rows ever reach the expensive step. Narrowing on firmographics first costs almost nothing and keeps the paid enrichments for rows worth contacting.

It also explains why a team that thinks it wants to leave Clay often does not need to. The complaint is usually the spend, and the fix is usually an ordering change rather than a migration.

14 threads read on 13 October 2026, searched by vendor name. Scores and dates are the comment's own. Nothing here is the only source for a price or a limit on this site: every figure in the tables above comes from a vendor's own page.

Verdict

## Should you actually switch?

Pipedrive is the cheapest paid CRM here and the token budget is the only real reason to leave, so work out first whether the budget or your integration design is the problem. Reading 10,000 records one at a time is 20,000 tokens. Paging them 100 at a time is 2,000. Searching for each one is 400,000, which no plan below Premium can do in a day. If reshaping the sync fixes it, moving CRM is an expensive way to avoid an afternoon of work. If you genuinely need a free tier to build on, HubSpot. If deals are the wrong object, Attio.

Before you migrate anything

A CRM migration is a data-model migration, so test that rather than the API. Build your three most awkward objects in the replacement, using one free tier and one trial, then point one real integration at it and see what it has to invent. Count the reports and automations still pointing at the old system before you commit to a date: that number, not the seat price, is what decides whether this is worth doing.

Keep going

## Head to head, and in a stack

[Pipedrive vs Salesforce Compare US$14 a seat with the API included against US$125 a seat before the first call. Compare them →](https://frontal.so/gtm-apis/compare/pipedrive-vs-salesforce) [HubSpot API vs Pipedrive Compare A free tier with a per-second rate limit against a $14 seat with a daily token budget. Compare them →](https://frontal.so/gtm-apis/compare/hubspot-vs-pipedrive) [Attio API vs Pipedrive Compare A schema you define in code against a pipeline that works out of the box. Compare them →](https://frontal.so/gtm-apis/compare/attio-vs-pipedrive) [All alternatives 29 Every provider in the directory that teams regularly try to replace, with the reasons and the replacements for each. Browse the hub →](https://frontal.so/gtm-apis/alternatives)

## Switching costs more than the rate card says. *Usually.*

Three times out of four the fix is a second provider behind the first and a credit ceiling in front of it, not a migration. We will tell you which case you are in before you sign anything.

[Book a call](https://book.frontal.so)

[See all alternatives](https://frontal.so/gtm-apis/alternatives)

Worked with 300+ companies. A senior operator runs your account.

FAQ

## Switching from Pipedrive, answered

**What is the best Pipedrive alternative?**

It depends on why you are leaving, which is how this page is organized rather than ranked. The replacement most teams land on is HubSpot, which this directory lists as the best free CRM endpoint, and it costs nothing to start. The case for it, and what you give up, is in the section above.

**Is there a free alternative to Pipedrive?**

HubSpot (Free CRM including API access), Attio (Free plan with full API access, 100 seat credits a month) and Clay (Free plan, 500 actions and 100 data credits per month).

**What is the cheapest Pipedrive alternative?**

On the entry plan, HubSpot: free, against Pipedrive at US$14/seat/mo. Entry price is not the same as cost per result, so check the unit figure on each review before deciding.

**How were these alternatives chosen?**

By the reason teams leave, not by a score. The page opens with the reasons teams leave and matches a replacement to each one.

Published by

## [Frontal](https://frontal.so/)

Frontal is the go-to-market partner for B2B tech companies past product-market fit. It publishes this directory. Every price, tier requirement and rate limit on this page was read from the vendor's own pricing page, developer documentation or knowledge base on the date below. Nothing on it is restated from a press release or a third-party listing.

Frontal is a HubSpot Solutions Partner, a Salesforce Partner and a Clay Elite Studio Partner.

Where a vendor publishes no public figure, this page says so rather than estimating. [How we checked](https://frontal.so/gtm-apis#method).

Reviewed by

[Kenny Damian](https://www.linkedin.com/in/kenny-damian-90aba221a/)

Co-founder & Head of GTM, Frontal

**Verified**

8 to 19 Oct 2026

**Sources**

14 vendor documents

Read from

- [pipedrive.com/en](https://www.pipedrive.com/en/pricing)
- [developers.pipedrive.com/docs](https://developers.pipedrive.com/docs/api/v1/)
- [developers.pipedrive.com/docs/api](https://developers.pipedrive.com/docs/api/v1)
- [hubspot.com/pricing](https://www.hubspot.com/pricing/crm)
- [developers.hubspot.com/docs](https://developers.hubspot.com/docs/developer-tooling/platform/usage-guidelines)
- [developers.hubspot.com/docs/api-reference](https://developers.hubspot.com/docs/api-reference/latest/overview)
- [attio.com/pricing](https://attio.com/pricing)
- [developers.attio.com/docs](https://developers.attio.com/docs/rate-limiting-and-timeouts)
- [developers.attio.com](https://developers.attio.com/)
- [salesforce.com/sales](https://www.salesforce.com/sales/pricing/)
- [developer.salesforce.com/docs](https://developer.salesforce.com/docs/atlas.en-us.api_rest.meta/api_rest/intro_what_is_rest_api.htm)
- [clay.com/pricing](https://www.clay.com/pricing)
- [clay.com/university](https://www.clay.com/university)
- [university.clay.com/docs](https://university.clay.com/docs)
